Actifit Report and LAND first update: June 1 2023

in Actifit • last year (edited)

The stumps happy to see you hive 😉

I figure I should start using actifit again 🤔.

Especially since I am spending so much time working on clearing the future housesite on our recently acquired chunk of land.

I know I haven't been posting very much over recent weeks and months. Life has been pretty chaotic and busy recently!

Consider this a commitment to upping my post frequency again, whether with actifit, brief creative pieces, or updates on progress with the new property!

There is a lot of work to be done over the course of the summer, but the site is mostly cleared already. I've had to fell 20-30 trees of various sizes. Mostly Ash and Maple so far and some much larger than others!

It will be an off grid, non conventional structure, details of which I will continue to share as I get further on in the process. Once I've finished clearing and moving all the wood I can start in on the next steps.

Here's a rough map of the boundaries, it's a funky shape, most of it is wooded, but there's more than an acre of open space around where the house will be. The white lines are the boundaries and the markers are the pins. The squiggly lines are the paths I walked when I was out walking to find the pins in the fall or over winter. Buying this place has been quite a while in the making.

It's also raised up above the road on about 100 feet of cliff, and the driveway is the only way up. I'm pretty excited about that, a gate across the drive will make it pretty darn secure! It also gives us some epic views to the west of the setting sun, and the height makes it a good candidate for a wind turbine too... but I'm getting ahead of myself. First things first! With luck I'll be done clearing over the weekend(maybe) and getting ready to move on to phase two.

Stay tuned for some more updates as I make progress!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


01/06/2023
5301
Daily Activity, Home Improvement, Yard Work

Sort:  
Loading...