BackToFit Actifit: July 20 -Lessons from the Garden #3

in Actifit3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


In the midst of my BackToFit Actifit day today... I wanted to show WHAT I'm doing with my juicer. hehehe

@wil.metcalfe and I were just talking about juicing and I told him that I had a stranger use for my juicer hahahaha He was intrigued - and @tatoodjay has been waiting since last Wednesday for the answer to this too! LOL

I've been sharing some lessons from the garden as part of my big whole return to health! And of course - being active is only PART of the journey! A big part - but part!

There are so many other components, and though I will definitely share more about my greenie greens.... today, I'm going to share a DIFFERENT lesson from that garden of mine that I'm loving more and more each day!

SO...

Lesson From the Garden #3: DON'T WORK HARDER, WORK SMARTER

I used to get a WORKOUT - a HARD, SWEATY WORKOUT working on my compost pile! LOL It was absolutely ridiculous. This MOUNTAIN of compost and it had to be this way, that way, hotter, turning.. etc. I'm sure for some people, these things come easy. LOL But for me??? I NEVER turned all that compost into usable soil for my garden! I would end up turning it and the inside was still just not "cooking" the way it was supposed to!

And then I found.... THE BEST WAY TO CREATE COMPOST.

It is so fast - that it will create 8-16 ounces of compost a day. Seriously! Up to 30 pounds of compost a month???? Can you even USE all that in your garden??? hahahaha

You would become the LOVE of all your Garden Buddies by supplying them with all the luscious dark amazing garden soil with ALL-NATURAL "Miracle-Gro" built right into it.

And I employ someone ELSE to do this for me - so I can save my workouts to my amazing 10k walks, and get steps for that on @actifit! hehehehe and I leave the hard work (that they LOVE to do) to the experts!!!

And how much do they charge?

oh... nothing. They work for scraps. literally


Can you guess??? Take a peek at the 60 second video to see if you guessed right! hahaha

I saved the back-breaking work for them - and got all my steps in - ENJOYABLY - on my walk!
Here's my proof that I did it before 10pm!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

If you can just get the 10k by 10am you'd get the #automaticwin..

tomorrow that's my goal! hahahaha

today i was on track for it - and then I got a call that it went right out the window hehehehe

but tomorrow - it's all mine! hehehehe

thanks @davedickeyyall !!!! :)

Ohhhhhhhhhh snap! I so didn’t see this coming! I’m not going to spoil your eye opening video for how to use your juicer at a whole new/and green(?) black(?)different way!

What a great post Dreemy!

All you gotta do now is edit it to showUP in the #Win feed! I’ll be by with the @AdventureReady account to give you your first badge AND a sweet sweet UPvote too! I’m also planning to reblog this one because it’s done so well!

Thank you for putting all this effort into creating a quality @Actifit Report annnnnnnd congratulations on getting your very 1st #Win! #HighFive! 🙌

@wil.metcalfe
P.S. Hey @davedickeyyall! Thank you so much for telling people about the #AutomaticWin achievement! Yes! 10,000 steps before 10am is the way to get that! 🙂

ahhhh ok! let me go add the tag now! :)

and the 10k by 10am has my name all over it tomorrow hahahaha
I wanted it so bad today hahahaha but life and work and gahhhhhhh.

I'm getting up earlier so I can be sure to get it in hahahaha

Niiicccee! I’ll be watching for your #AutomaticWin! 🙌

woooot! thanks for encouraging :)

I can’t help it! This report was stellar magic! 🪄🧃+ 🪱+👟=🏅

oh and thanks for the reblog!!!! hehehehe ok - going to add the tag now!

Look at you making everyone and everything happy
good to see you lost your grim reaper title loool

Hahahahhahaa it's my green stuff all around me that is making me happy!!!

I can't believe that things are actually not dying!!!! 😂😂😂😂

Well in the past I WAS able to get things growing ...but usually when I did. The critters would just destroy everything lolol

But now it's like everything came together and made it work out!!!

I actually have tomatoes!!!! Hahahahaha

I can't wait to eat them hehehe

And today... My short video will be showing people how to make a worm bin hehehe

Everyone should keep a worm bin!!! They are amazing creatures that take what we don't use to make what we desperately need!!! How cool is that?? Hehehe

they sound cooler than their name these worms :p

I call them Vern

I have about 300 of them right now.

They are all Vern.

Vern is a much cooler name hehehehehe

hahaha
yess, better!

LOLOLOLOLL right???? just the coolest name ever.

and I didn't want any jealousies, that one had the best name and the other did not..cuz how can you do better than Vern??

and do you know how hard it is to get a worm's attention???

no no.. not you - the other worm. noooooooooooooo youuuuuuuuu

now? I just say "good morning Vern"

and they all respond :)

-Wow!!!! Hehehehe the Juice..really juicy and so healthy..hehehhe sharing of the hard work is a good idea and I sometimes apply that at work (when I feel lazy) hehe or I have other things need to be done ...and that is good for you because you have a huge loving heart that your love is overflowing in your garden buddies, you have a bigger garden..heheheh if I will apply it to myself I could only count my few garden buddies, in my fingers hehehehe. Congratulations you have achieved your goal and a win-win! You are a certified goal-getter..hehe waiting for the greenie-green that I also love the most heheheh.

Please have a rest. it's important!💕 Hehe..waiting for the next Garden lesson #4..
Have an active and blessed day!!!💕❤❤
#dreemer

Hi my sweet Cherry sister!!! Hahahhaa

The greenie greens are coming but today will be showing how to make a home for her worms hahahahahahaha

It's a pretty cool video! And only about 90 seconds long hahaha

I'm.trying to make some videos shorter lol

But I'm sure the long ones will still be around too hahaha

Thank you for enjoying my BackToFit Actifit hehehee

I'm about to get up today so I can get my 10k steps in before 10 am!! Hehehe

Love you Cherry!!!

WIN BADGE 10PM.jpg

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

You did it! You have achieved an #Win! That's 10,000 steps before 10pm! That's what we finishing your day the right way!

Being intentional with your health and fitness really pays off doesn't it?! Here at @AdventureReady we believe that the more intentional people are with their health (and each other) the better so don't forget to tell your friends all about how you got your #Win today!

Qualifying for the #Win achievement gets you:

AND
1 WIN Token


💨10,000👟 + 10am⏱ = #AutomaticWin!💥🏅💥

💨10,000👟 + 10pm⏱ = #Win!💥🏅💥


Want to celebrate your steps with us?

Click over to this weeks #HighFive Post and leave a comment for a chance to win 5 Hive and hang out with the rest of the @AdventureReady crew!


 

© 2021 Adventure Ready

Thank you again! :) I see that you're catching up hehehehe

You have so much on your plate! and that is saying a lot coming from me! hahahahah I so appreciate all the work you put into Hive!!!!

It takes one to know one right!

Lot's on both of our plates... But when it's like this I always ask myself, "Is there anything else I would rather be doing right now?"

When it comes to Hive... The answer is always the same.

We are both Hive hustlers! #iSEEu

@wil.metcalfe

hhahaah see????

just what I just said - here you are replying on an older post and i LOVE it hahahahaha

it makes my words matter LONGER than the 7 days hahahahahaha
thank you for seeing me!!!