Vintage or "communist" glass bottles & Actifit Report Card: June 29 2022

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

A friend(non hiver) sent me these pictures and asked me how many of those bottles do I recognize. My first reaction was, "man, this is kind of a different passion here, what do you get out of it?", probably not my best question but I'm generally not known for being too spontaneous. He said, SATISFACTION, especially when he can find a rare bottle type. All those glass bottles are vintage, nowadays you can easily find glass bottles in all shapes or forms but only the classic ones can give you a moment of "wow, I remember that bottle from 198?, I used to drink milk/yogurt or whatever from those", it's like something from the past comes to life in your today's memory.

What I can recognize from those are the milk and yogurt bottles then the soda bottles and the last one is the "mustard jar" that was so common years ago, but that's just about it. Maybe older people and especially those living in the city can recognize more of them, but in those times I was a really young kid and living in the countryside, so there were not that many bottle versions to go around. Ohh, and I forgot the last one, I call it the original beer bottle but the same shape was used for so many other things like different types of spirits.

Not sure how it was in other countries 30+ years ago, but if you are Romanian and recognize other bottle types from those images, please drop me a line.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


29/06/2022
26914
Daily Activity

Sort:  

Your friend has an interesting hobby. 😅
I used to collect wine bottles before, but it's so hard to keep my place looking clean and pretty with those bottles so when I moved, I threw everything.

That's the thing, you can find new bottles in all kinds of shapes, but the bottles and jars he is collecting are not made anymore so you can consider them rarities or collectibles :)

Maybe if he sold one, he could get money from it being rare. 😅

Don't think there are any buyers for that right now but who knows what the future holds :)

mpressive and interesting!
I like to read such curious things.
So one is enriched and different ideas are spread.
Thanks for sharing!🌻🌼🍀

I like people who collect rare things but it's not always easy to find them!

Loading...