A different kind of garlic & Actifit March 22 2024

in Actifit2 months ago

Have you ever eaten wild garlic? When I was a child, I ate all kinds of edible wild plants, and some I remember had a really pleasant taste, sweet and/or sour, but I haven't had the chance to try such a thing as wild garlic, or at least I don't remember it. I know they can be found in random places, but usually just a few of them. It's amazing to see so many crowded together in one place.


.

.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


22/03/2024
7755
Daily Activity
Height
183.0 cm
Weight
666.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

One of the best food in spring. I love it and collected some bunches to made a pesto with oil and cashew.
!ALIVE

@drlobes! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dailyspam. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I've seen that recipe online but haven't tried it yet. I love cashew but never used it pesto, I should give that a go, sounds YumYum.

That’s very interesting, I did not know there was such a thing as wild garlic🤔
I wonder if it tastes like regular garlic ?
Make sure it’s safe, my friend if you try it !😇

It is safe, people in the area used it for many generations before, tastes like milder garlic, it's more about the flavor than the spicy punch that you get from normal garlic.

Free natural garlic that’s a bit milder I need to see if we have this growing where we are!😊
Sounds better than store bought garlic!

It’s like we don’t have wild garlic here
I’ve never heard or even tasted it before

Interesting! Let me know if they taste the same as regular garlic.

Nice job with your 7755 @actifit steps for the day. Take care and enjoy the garlic!

Milder flavor, less punch.

Loading...