Hot day & Actifit April 10 2024

in Actifit27 days ago

Another hot day, another trip to where the cool cold water is for a play session. Looking back at the pictures now I can see that our great swimmer Max is always swimming with his tail above the water, made me wonder why, is there any purpose for that?


.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/04/2024
7207
Daily Activity
Height
183.0 cm
Weight
666.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  

Well, in answer to your question about Max's tail; I read a few things that say that dogs use their tails as rudders when swimming and also for balance in the water. However, they don't mention it being above or in the water. I kind of think that if being used for a rudder, it would be below the surface.

I wasn't able to get any kind of full answer with a quick search, but perhaps he just likes it sticking out of the water. It is interesting though.

Nice job with your 7207 @actifit steps for the day. Take care!

I think that he doesn't even know that he has a tail when he's in the water :))

LOL! You made me smile! 🐶

Wow
I never knew Max could swim
That’s really awesome

Interesting…… I'm not sure why he would do that with his tail...
Maybe balance?
😄

Loading...