My Actifit Report Card: February 20 2024

in Actifit5 months ago

Hey Actifiters!

As I'm trying to make it more of a weekday routine, I stepped away from my desk this afternoon to Go for a walk.

It was much warmer than yesterday, but quite windy. It felt really good though to be outside and getting some exercise.
It's getting close to the end of February, and I'm surprised how warm it is. I guess all of the plants are too, because I'm starting to see more things bloom. It's either way too early, or this year we're going to have an early spring and summer. Time will tell I guess.

As I continue to be purposeful in getting more activity, I am also realizing that I want to do something about my weight. I would like to lose somewhere between 20 and 30 pounds. I definitely have crept up again this past winter to about 215 lb.
Losing weight is one of the reasons that I am trying to be more active. But I also recognize that I need to work on my eating habits. Not necessarily a diet per se, Pat working toward eating healthier overall and cutting out snacks. Afternoon and evening snacks are probably what pushes me over what I should be getting for calories each day.

My goal is to keep trying to take positive steps each day. Like having a healthy snack:


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


20/02/2024
14470
Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Please sir, I hate posts like this. Why should you present this kind of apple in your post? Am already salivating ooo. Do something to quench my thirst ooo