DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: December 3, 2023

in Actifit5 months ago (edited)

Nice! Another action packed 10K Sunday with so much to show you, including some amazing content from the world famous Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City.

After a couple of somber days due to the passing of my remarkable grandmother, I cut loose a bit on Sunday. I got out early at 8 am to make the trek from Brooklyn to midtown Manhattan to meet up with my fellow New York Blues for the big match against Brighton & Hove Albion in the English Premier League. We had a good turnout for the match, and The Football Factory was packed with other supporters clubs as well since there were four games going on at the same time. Fulham, Aston Villa, and Crystal Palace all showed up for the big match day as well.

I definitely got my steps in pacing around the pub, because for the second time in two weeks, Chelsea's captain got thrown out with a red card for some stupid fouls. Chelsea nearly squandered a two-goal lead (twice), but managed to hold on after 10 minutes of 2nd half injury time 3-2.

I couldn't say the same for the other team in West London. Fulham went up 3-2 against Liverpool at Anfield, but the reds came back with two goals in the last 5 minutes to steal back all 3 points. Sorry Cottagers!

After the match, I walked up 3rd Avenue to grab a bite to eat before catching the subway up to 86th Street to go to the museum. I met my partner there for the culture before meeting my family mourning scheduled at my uncle's place for 3 pm. By the time she met me at The Met, we had about 2 hours to see the different collections. Not nearly enough time!

The Christmas Tree in the main rotunda was adorned with several nativity characters. Then we looked at some classic European sculptures. Do you recognize any of them?

Next, we saw some paintings, including works from famous artists Pollack, Picasso, and Degas.

From there, we walked to the Arabic wing, with gorgeous carpets and tile work.

We finished with a stop in the Ancient Egypt collection to see the sarcophagus and other artifacts.

We walked a few blocks over to uncle's apartment where my family was still in mourning for my grandmother. There was a delicious cheese plate and many tasty desserts. It was nice to see my grandmother's city friends who couldn't make it to the funeral up in Westchester over the weekend. I led the attendees in the evening prayer service, and I know she would have been happy to see the 3rd generation of our family continuing with the Jewish religious practice that was such an important part of her life and identity. After a long weekend, my partner and I were happy to head out a bit early at 7 pm.

We got back to Brooklyn in less than an hour and ordered a few sushi rolls for dinner. We ate the food while watching the most recent episode of Saturday Night Live. We both got to bed early and were fast asleep before midnight.

I hope you enjoyed the museum (and footie) content today. If you want me to share more of the art, let me know in the comments and I can follow up with a Hive post showing more of the art that I captured there at The Mets. Thanks again for stopping by my Actifit report. Cheers!
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/12/2023
10423
Photowalking, Walking

Sort:  

Can't believe so many American's are into Football, which team do you support? I love the pics from museum, have not had the chance to visit a decent one since leaving the UK for the Philippines 8 years ago. Thanks for sharing

It is growing in support here in the USA but is well behind our major three of US Football, Baseball, and Basketball.

I am a huge Chelsea FC supporter. I'm not as much into the other leagues in Europe, but I do follow them for the UEFA Champions League.

👍 ❤️ Upvoted ❤️ 👍

Thank you for the support. I will keep you in mind as a witness if my current nodes are causing any trouble.

@ducecrypto,
You are most welcome. Thank you for considering me.

Loading...

One of the marvelous places I wish to visit. !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 7

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


If you ever need any tips or recommendations when you come to New York City, you can always send me another message. I am happy to help!

wish we have a place like that here in the Philippines, those arts are amazing!

It is a world renowned museum, one of the very best in the world. Thank you for reading and appreciating the content.

I'm curious where in the Philippines is the country's best museum. I can only assume it is quite challenging to get international art to islands in the Pacific Ocean, especially considering the warm and humid conditions are not good for art.