DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: January 5 - 7, 2024

in Actifit4 months ago

Mark my words! I'm getting caught up this week as I'm now nearly a full month behind. That just won't do!

Flash back to Friday, January 5. We just got back from a long vacation in Denver, Colorado, and the kitchen was nearly empty. So of course, I made the journey to Costco to stock up on a bunch of staple foods for the winter.

This is a workout all by itself, not just the trip there, but then also lugging two heavy duffle bags of food from Queens back to Brooklyn. I spent the rest of the day prepping food and cleaning up around the apartment. It was a big success after a few weeks away from home! I finished the day with 6385 steps.

Saturday, January 6, it started snowing. Check out the cover photo! Thank goodness I went to get groceries on Friday. I basically spent the entire day indoors watching FA Cup footie on TV. Once soccer ended, I transitioned to the last day of the NFL regular season.

Even though I sent my whole day engaged with sports, I did very little activity of my own. I finished the day with only 1614 steps.

Sunday, January 7, was a bit better for activity. With the weather cleared up a bit, I went out for another shopping trip. This time, Trader Joe's was the destination. The place was completely mobbed on a Sunday afternoon.

Unfortunately, they were out of a few key items that my partner loves, vegan Caesar dressing and ghost pepper salsa. But they still had a bunch of great items, like their nicely priced pasture-raised eggs and nutritional yeast, that I love to stock up on when I go there.

Both of the buses that I take to get there and back are just a few blocks from my apartment, so I didn't even take that many steps. And I only had one duffle bag to carry back, so it was much lighter (and cheaper) than my trip to Costco on Friday. I finished the day with 4840 steps.

Also sad to see my winter break come to an end, but at least Monday back at school was just a teacher prep day. The students don't return until Tuesday, so it will be nice getting eased back into the classroom.

There is so much more to talk about in January, but that's going to have to wait until tomorrow. For now, enjoy this bonus pic of my dad on the ski mountain from 60+ years ago!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


04/02/2024
20945
Walking

Sort:  

Rain season in your country too mate??
!LOLZ !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Why did the hospital send all the nurses to art school?
So they could learn to draw blood.

Credit: reddit
@ducecrypto, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of arveno

(1/8)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Rain season? More like snow season! In truth though, it rains pretty much all 12 months of the year. New York City is rainier in October and April is my guess, but it is not like in SE Asian countries where there are months known for monsoon season.

hooo... it is still snow there...

Oh yeah, we typically have the potential for snowfall through the middle of March.

Loading...