DuceCrypto's Actifit Report Card: June 14 - 18, 2024

in Actifit8 days ago

Oh boy, my Actifit reporting got a bit away from me last weekend, which is a shame because I was really stacking up the steps with some big five-digit numbers. Let's take a quick look back at all the activity.

Back on Thursday, June 13, I totaled 20406 steps. I trekked across Brooklyn to support our school soccer team in its semifinal matchup. After a tight first half at 1-1, our Lions pulled away in the second half with 4 more goals to win 5-1 and advance to the finals on Saturday.

Following the soccer game, I stopped at The Bogart House for an evening pop-up EDM show on its glorious rooftop event space. I met some new friends and chatted with one of the DJs I recognized. Then, after a few hours of dancing, I made my way home and freshened up for a good night's sleep.

On Friday, June 14, I totaled 10026 steps. The day was mostly uneventful, highlighted by an outstanding dance performance by the creative scholars at my school. I had plans to head out after an evening nap to see Moon Boots play a 3-hour set in Elsewhere's main hall.

But my body had other ideas. I slept right through my alarm and missed the Friday night show at Elsewhere completely. On a positive note, I did get a solid 12 hours of sleep!

On Saturday, June 15, I totaled 15391 steps, centered around my school's soccer finals in Red Hook, Brooklyn. Although I felt we were the stronger team overall, our opponents nipped the win with a tidy 2-0 win. They scored two goals off of two second-half set pieces (one corner, one free kick). Our team was a bit wasteful with its chances in the first half, going to the break still 0-0. Then, after the two quick goals, our players started pressing and committed some uncharacteristic errors. Sadly, it just wasn't our day.

Regardless of the outcome, the players' parents set up a BBQ and season celebration at the park across the street. It was a nice way to take our minds off of the tough loss to end the season. After an hour of hanging out, I headed home to get ready for a sold-out evening show at Elsewhere.

Wavedash took over the small, indoor Zone 1 room from two hours from 8 to 10pm, and the vibes were on point. I especially liked that the artists requested for us to put a sticker over our mobile phone cameras so we could focus on being present instead of taking pictures. There were lots of people talking and dancing, while only a few savages broke the rules and recorded parts of the set.

On Sunday, June 16, I had a quieter day of 4606 steps. I mostly hung around the house packing for our weekend camping trip. I did venture out of the house to meet my dad to celebrate Father's Day with a delicious tapas dinner of paella, cheese, and olives. We finished with a foam creme brulee, which was fluffy and delicious!

On Monday, June 17, I totaled 16477 steps. I broke the 10K mark during my school day, as I was busy running around campus packing up my stuff and preparing for my last day of school on Tuesday. After school, my partner and I went for a little happy hour treat at the local seafood joint, Sea Wolf.

I got an order of the happy hour wings while she went big with a 6oz chilled lobster roll. It was delicious! On our way home, we checked out the new art up at the Bushwick Beer Garden. "Post No Hate" is one of them, and here is another right by the entrance:

On Tuesday, June 18, I totaled 11078 steps. It was my last day of school, so I made sure to say goodbye to all my scholars and teaching peers before I left the building at 1pm. I spent the next 6 hours getting all our stuff together for the weekend camping festival. By 8pm, we had the car all packed up and set out on our 13-hour drive to Rothbury, Michigan.

Will I have enough phone service to "post & earn" while camping? Only time will tell. Likely, my added pictures will be severely limited (or absent altogether) due to the sketchy data service available at the campsite. But I do know I'm going to be putting up some monster numbers as I walk around the festival grounds for Electric Forest, so hopefully, I can at least post a short message daily to claim all the steps I'll be taking all weekend.

Until next time...
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


18/06/2024
11078
Dancing, Walking

Sort:  
Loading...