You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk - Little Icicles Everywhere - Actifit: March 30 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Back where I come from, we called that a silver thaw! It is spectacular especially when it's not too bad. I've experienced silver thaws that took trees and power lines down. Those were not so much fun! Great pictures!

Nice job with your 7208 @actifit steps for the day @jayna! Take care and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

Oh yes, we had several of those when I was growing up in Portland, @elizabethbit. I stayed in the Northwest through college, and one of the worst ones was when I was living in the dorms. I remember walking around campus and hearing fir trees breaking and crashing to the ground under the weight of the ice!

Crazy! My silver thaw experiences were back in the Midwest in Cincinnati, Ohio. They were crazy too. Take care @jayna and have a lovely night!