You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: September 20 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by @joanstewart! I am happy with the new shower door; it's very nice.

As for the car, I plan on keeping it until it's done in sometime in the distant future! I tend to keep my cars, lol; I have a 1988 Subaru Justy that I bought new back then and still have. It's not running right now as it needs a carb rebuild, and it's not on the honey-do list for now. Thanks for stopping by! Take care!

Sort:  

Hanging onto motor vehicles is a good idea, as long as there is no rust starting they should go for years.

Replacing vehicles is such an expense today, most are more plastic than what they used to be. Electronic systems make it almost impossible to do your own upkeep forcing you to use dealership motor mechanics..., they also charge way too much!

Indeed! The only thing that will make us stumble on repairs is the computer brain thing. Otherwise, mostly, we do all of our own. Saves a ton, but we have been fortunate. Take care!

Take care and enjoy your day, hang onto the old they become valuable again!