You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another #SublimeSunday

in Actifit3 years ago

Yep! I was a professional radiographer, I took pictures of the inside of the body . I did diagnostic imaging for a living. When I first started, we did wet tanks, in a dark room. Thank goodness that didn't last long before automatic processors came on the scene. Then the advent of computer technology, then digital imaging by the time I retired. Really awesome stuff, I always loved my job. In fact, I also did ultrasound, way back when that technology was brand new. Cool stuff. I was the go to girl in any of the modalities. I was fortunate back then, the hospitals paid you to cross train and I was more than happy to try any new technology.
But now, don't think the dark room will ever make a come back. It's kind of a shame, as a youngster the dark room could be a very fun place😁
Nice to hear from you, enjoy your week.