November 10 2022

in Actifitlast year

Had a lie on today! First time for a long time I didn't need to set the alarm and the dogs let me lie in.

Walked the boys, had breakfast. Did some felting.

After lunch, walked the dogs and then did some more felting.

Guests arrived around four. Walked the dogs again after a coffee.

Did some more felting this evening, walked the boys again

Today, I wrote for 5 mins using @mariannewest’s Freewriters community Freewrite prompt and used The Most Dangerous Writing App to write it

prompt: ”hit the trail”

"Let's hit the trail!" Lin said, her voice full of excitement.

I, feeling less than enthusiastic about the venture, shrugged.

"If you want," I motioned toward the kettle. "Or we could just have another cup of tea, and watch a bit of telly."

"Come on, Jeff," Lin said. "You said you wanted this year to be different. You said you wanted to be a bit more outdoorsy!"

"I bought a lumberjack shirt, and a pair of hiking boots," I said. "I thought if I looked the part that might be a good start."

"We're going camping," Lin said. "The hiking trail to the first camp isn't too bad. You'll hardly notice you are walking uphill. I promise." She hefted a large pack onto her shoulders and pointed at the smaller bag by the door. "Put your rucksack on and let's go."

I sighed and did as she suggested.

Outside, signs of winter had disappeared. Birds were singing and the sun shone.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/11/2022
12855
Walking

Sort:  
Loading...