Thoughts on keeping up momentum and motivation...

in Actifit2 years ago

FITBEE RAMBLES COVER IMAGE THUMBNAIL DESIGN.png

FITBEE MAIN DIVIDER DESIGN PINK HEART.png

There is something to be said about losing momentum. It feels somewhat disappointing and yet it also feels a touch liberating. I say that because as much as I love the idea of being faithfully consistent and building structure, I also have a spontaneous streak that completely defies the lifestyle that is my current reality. I can be perfectly happy with what my life looks like right now, and still want more because my current situation is required to bring about that future reality. That spontaneous streak, it acts like a catalyst to take the steps needed - to one of these days waking up to a world that feels a lot more in alignment with myself.

There are several reasons why those little actifit journals that I have been posting, will drop away for the rest of this week and maybe even well into next week too. One main reason being the air quality here. Due to wildfires in washington the smoke carried over makes it uncomfortable to breathe while walking. I haven't been going out for exercise since voluntarily breathing in that much smoke is not at the top of my list - and the sun is blocked and that just makes it plain dreary out there.

In the nomadic lifestyle that exists right on the other side of this current in between phase - we would just pack up and drive until the sky is clear again. I dream about the option to see a different skyline each day, but also to choose which ones to keep for a little awhile. I also find myself craving new paths to walk. Being in that forward motion is wonderful, but balancing it out with appreciative pauses is important too.

I have also been struggling to figure out how to purchase hive to exchange for afit and then getting that into my actifit app wallet. The afit balance showing up on hive engine/peakd versus the actifit app/website are different balances. I do not consider myself technologically challenged, and usually pick things up within a reasonable amount of time. But even with that grace - the amount of steps just to complete what seems like a simple task is really counterintuitive. Asking for help in these kinds of situations is frustrating because any answers just create more questions.

Anyway...I went and bought a fitbit on the weekend, and it was on sale which was a bonus. It was actually while looking into buying a fitbit that directed me towards finding actifit and then finding the hive blockchain. I have not at all been enjoying the user experience of using my phone to track steps because a large number of them end up getting missed while I am at home, or otherwise not glued to my phone. I have no explanation on how a self proclaimed free spirit - gets a kick out of tracking numbers and statistics related to fitness and wellness.

At this point, it kinda makes more sense to wait awhile to begin posting again - and regain some semblance of momentum when my new fitbit arrives and is all set up. Continuing to post actifit reports when I do not have the required balance to maximize earnings does not make very much sense anymore. I need to wrap my mind around how the buying and selling and transfers work - and I also need that fresh, clean air to motivate me. It is like seasonal affective disorder came early.

I may look into the cross chain posting options that actifit seems to favour. Although cross posting looks to be frowned upon in other communities. Does anyone reading this have opinions on using steam/blurt? Is it even worth it to use steem/blurt only for basic actifit reports? I am also wondering what can be done with the sports token. I seem to have obliviously accumulated over ten thousand of them. I am seeing the options for stake and delegate. Since it does not appear to be possible to trade it for afit - giving it all way through tipping would be nice.

I just realized that all of the avenues that will eventually help to restore momentum and motivation in this side of my life are external. Although that is not necessarily a bad thing - I would rather reignite some of those internal motivations too. It will feel so much more rewarding to get back on track when it comes from me.

Thank for reading my ramble!

FITBEE MAIN DIVIDER DESIGN PINK HEART.png

FITBEE INSTAGRAM BOTTOM BANNER IMAGE DESIGN 450.png

Sort:  

Maybe I can help?
Your Hive wallet is different than your Actifit wallet. Any tips will go into your Hive wallet, but then those AFIT tokens have to be imported into your Actifit wallet to show up there. It's clunky, and not intuitive. There are walk-throughs on YouTube, I believe.
You can trade Sports for Actifit, on hive-engine: https://hive-engine.com/ though I don't believe it can be used for tipping. Sports token is used on sportstalksocial.com to post and upvote blogs about sports, just like Hive Power is used across the blockchain. I trade mine for other tokens, as well as providing liquidity in the AFIT:SPORTS pool. But that's another subject!
Keep in mind, also, that although you're not accumulating AFIT, you are accumulating hive power and hive backed dollar for your posts. Those tiny bits snowball. And Hive Power is the key to posting and upvoting.
I hope you receive your fitbit and feel like you're ready to start posting again; you have a fantastic voice in your writing and I think you could add quite a bit of good to the blockchain!
!AFIT
!luv
!gif you are awesome

Thank you so much for the support. Somehow the idea entered my mind that I had to be posting to actifit at the fullest potential possible - not this halfway approach that I have been doing since I started. I will still follow through with my current plan, but some perspective is always helpful. I never really expected to find myself here on this kind of platform, but I will trust and appreciate the process. This world of cryptocurrency is kicking me down a little, at least on intellectual and mental levels. I am here for a reason though. The fitbit will at least make step counting a little more stress free, I haven't had the chance to explain why walking is so important to me. One of these days :)

Hey @madame-cyntaia, we could not send a tip as your tip balance is below threshold. To tip other users, please send a minimum of 10 AFIT on hive-engine to @actifit.tip account, and then retry.
For more info about tipping AFIT tokens, check out this link