November 1 2020

in Actifit4 years ago (edited)

I rock, therefore I am

I was a happy rock.

Just existing.

Minding my own business.

Playing my part in the rock cycle.

Geologic time had been good to me.

I had done alright the last hundred thousand years or so. Living underground, slowly working my way to a life on the surface.

It was nice and gradual.

I was in no hurry to expose myself too quickly.

It's a big transition for a humble boulder like me, going from underground to surface-dweller in just a few short decades.

I didn't want to rush it.

So I was happy in my current situation, surrounded with a cozy blanket of dirt, with just my face peeking out.

The hole that I once called home

But that all changed Friday when some cocky mountain-bike-riding upstart came coasting down my hill, one pedal straight towards the ground.

Well what happened? The fool had all his weight on that one pedal!

And as he passed over head, it struck me with such enormous force, that I was violently flipped straight out of the ground.

Unbelievable!

This inconsiderate bicycle hooligan fell off after he hit me (lol) and then, to add insult to injury, came over and gave me a swift kick after getting up off the ground.

Was that really necessary?!

The nerve!

It was all his fault anyway!

Ugh. Idiot human.

I was just a mostly-buried rock, minding my own business...

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 52.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 19632 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.68% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial