You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: October 5 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Wow...I’ve never tried coffee...in secondary school...some guys will take coffee so as not to sleep and learn. We had a health talk and we were told coffee was bad. I never got around to tasting it.
I can see you love it and making a business of it.

Sort:  

Too much of anything is not good for you, and caffeine can keep you up, but you do get used to it. I can go to sleep after drinking it, but I don't 'rest' as well as I would if I didn't drink it before going to bed. I don't do that too often. Tea actually has as much or sometimes more caffeine than coffee does.

I've also read that coffee can help reduce the risk of cancer. Of course, it depends on the amount you drink, but some studies suggest just one cup a day helps. I also know there are people who would refute this as well.

As with anything, moderation is the key.

Take care my friend, and have a good night!

Thanks for the education. Might start trying it out.