January 16 2024 - Almost no class

in Actifit4 months ago

I almost didn't instruct my class today. I encountered a very stupid person who had no suggestions or problem solving skills when I asked if I could have the loud speaker that is supposed to be in that room where I instruct my classes. It wasn't there, although it's supposed to be. In that specific room only for the instructors to use who have classes in that room.

The speaker wasn't there because someone had given the speaker to another instructor. And that stupid person knew where the speaker was. But when I said that, I needed the speaker because without that and without music I can't instruct my class. Because it's all about music. He just said: "No, we don't have." And that's that. No sorry, no solving the problem.

After me asking again and saying that I really need it, he tried to give me a tiny mini speaker. One that is about two fist size. I laughed and said again that I needed the proper loud speaker, so he repeated the word no.

I asked a couple of times again, and he repeated no, and I started to be really irritated. We were going nowhere. Not until I asked if the old boomboxes were still available, the ones that were broken and shit and then he handed me one that was covered with dust and I took it and went to my class.

The boombox didn't want to work at first but eventually did. I gave it a new name. Shitbox. But it was better than the teeny tiny speaker could have ever been.

I almost didn't instruct my class because I almost had no music. And that always makes me really mad. No music. Pissed off.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16/01/2024
11606
Dancing, Stretching, Weight Lifting

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @geekdancing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP