January 23 2024 - Detour

in Actifit4 months ago

I thought I'd explore a different route back home, not the usual short walk and take the bus and perhaps also tram or longer walk home, but the who knows how long walk plus tram option.

And it surely was quite a bit longer walk. Downhill, thank goodness. But that actually wouldn't be a good thing for this route because I explored the route in case I some day might miss all the busses and would have to take the tram and walk the rest of the way to work so I'd have to walk this to the other direction, up up uphill.

I needed to know how far I would have to walk because they're still building apartment houses around the tram route, so you never know where you're supposed to walk in order to get where you want to go.

It's a good thing that I did it though. Now I know that it's not an option if I'm in a hurry.

Option one: roll down the stairs.

I manged to choose option two.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


23/01/2024
8169
Dancing, Stretching, Walking, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

yeah, ok, but why do the underpass walls look like they've been dug out by dwarves with pickaxes?

I think it looks like that because that's exactly it. I live in a dwarf land. Pickaxes are sold in kiosks.

ah... ok... makes sense!

Loading...