Great Progress after a sweaty day in the Garden

in Actifit9 months ago (edited)

Hi folks,

Today, for a change, it was once again a really beautiful summer day. One that invited you to linger or work in the garden.

So, I trudged into the garden (I left the car because I wanted to get in some steps for the day, even though I knew I would also walk thousands of steps in the garden itself).

On the way there, I ran into a neighbor from the garden who invited me briefly into her garden and showed me her grapes, because in the past few weeks I had mentioned from time to time that my grapevine was blooming but hadn't produced a single vine. She showed me, with her plants that looked like paradise, how to properly prune grapevines – both in the summer itself and in the spring with the trimming – so that you can harvest a good yield every year.

I'm always afraid to cut something from the plants, fearing that I'll break something, but in this case, inactivity is probably much worse.

That's why the pictures aren't from my garden, but from hers. Look at these grapes that could grow right into your mouth if you were to sit directly under the plants. Beautiful and well-maintained. I now know what I have to do in the coming months to eventually achieve similar success.

After that, I had four hours of sweaty work ahead with hedge trimming and removing weeds from the communal path before I could throw all the shrub trimmings onto our communal peat area. Fortunately, a neighbor had the key for it.

In total, with the morning walk and the morning in the garden, I managed 17,000 steps today, so I had a good day to get back on track for my goal of reaching 100,000 steps this week.



My flower bed is finally done though. I still have to mulch the bed and there are spots left for additional flowers, but I am done with the bed barriers and with weeding.



09/08/2023
17603
Walking, Yard Work
Height
180.0 cm
Weight
115.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  
Loading...