ACTIFIT MINIBLOG/ REPORT CARD: MAY 5, 2024

in Actifit β€’ 20 days ago

michael dale (1).png

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

What an amazing sunday actifiters, fitness enthusiasts and also everyone thats reading this blog! Starting again some warm greeting to everyone reading that is this blog!πŸ€— Before starting this blog, I would like to extend my appreciation and gratitude for giving some time in reading my writing, and hopes that this blog makes your time worth it.πŸ™‡ I hope that whoever is reading this blog is doing great in life and facing hardships with confidence and perseverance.😁πŸ’ͺ Wishing you wonderful days ahead filled with many opportunities that you've always want needed!❀️ Let's manifest positivity here in hive, together! πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ Welcome to my actifit miniblog for May 5, 2024.πŸ’₯πŸ’₯

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

ONE BLAZING SUNDAY!

Vintage Aesthetic Scrapbook Photo Collage.png

Hello guys, how have you been? hopefully everyone is doing well... Today is Sunday, May 5, 2024 and Im going to share to you guys the things that happend today and the activities that I usually do on Sundays. With only a few hours of sleep, I was woken up by the heat that has accumulated in the room and I was covered in sweat. There was a a brownout/ blockout due to a maintenance on our electric providers. ALthough I still managed to sqeeze a few more minutes of nap,I really cant go back to sleep anymore. It was so hot in our boarding house that I alread took a bath twice this morning... plus the gym is still not open since it only open around 3 pm in the afternoon. So around 1 pm, my brother and I decided to cool our heads off while windoshoping inside the mall and had some lemonade.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

GOING TO THE MALL TO COOL OFF

IMG20240505141105.jpg

I took this picture while walking on the way to the mall, to window shop and cool down because malls have generators so there ac is still running. It was quite the walk, maybe 8 blocks a away from our boarding house, but getting there was worth the long walk.

IMG20240505134504 (1).jpg

Finnally it was my turn in line to order my lemonade, I ordered the old-fashioned lemonade. I ordered this because this is what me and my girldfriend used to order when we buy here and hangout, is a bit bitter sweet since we are on long distance now and drinking this makes me happy because it reminds me of us but also makes me sad cause it makes me miss her more and just want her here instead.

IMG20240505134521.jpg

I have also tried once, a version of their lemonade that has black coffee on it. I think it won't be a good combo drink for people who expirience a lot of acid reflux though.

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

SUNDAYS ARE NOW FOR CHEST & TRICEPS

After cooling down in the mall until 2:30 in the afternoon, I told my brother that we should probobly go to the gym now since its almost 3 and it open soon and we coudl start working out. We would still be sweating if we stayed at our bother house because there was no electricity, but sweating here in the gym got some gains in return so its a better choice.πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

WALKING TO THE GYM

IMG20240505141156.jpg

Another 3 blocks of walking and we have reached our gym... can you spot it??πŸ‘€

IMG20240505141239 (1).jpg
YOUR GYM IS MY GYM... YEYEYEπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

This is the birth place of my passion in body building, the place where I made a lot of friends the calls me bro, the place where everyone treats each other with respect and the place where I have built myself stronger than I was a year ago.

MEETING CUTE STRAY CATS

When we arrived at the gym, I felt a bit hungry and was wanting a small pre-workout meal... so I told my brother to go out for a bit to eat fried chicken. When we arrived at the stall, I really felt my heart jumped when I saw this well behaved stray cats that would patients wait for the cutstomers that was dinning in to give them some let over food or bones.

IMG20240505142125.jpg

When I tried calling for the cats, this is the first one that came over.πŸ™€ I slowly reached out my empty hand and hold one finger out, the curte fella really smalled my finger first if there was any food. usually some cats would just claw your finger thinking its food. 😻

IMG20240505142202.jpg
Bonk!🀣

When it realized that I wasnt holding any food, it gently backed away. I was shocked of how it was so well bahave, so I called it again and took the opportunity of giving its nose a soft bonk.

IMG20240505142239.jpg

The second cat got curious of what was going on and started approaching me too, this one on the other hand had a bit of attitude so I had my guard a bit because I might get scratched of bitten at worst if I carelessly pet her.

IMG20240505142519.jpg

Don't pet me hooman, for I might scratch you with my devine claws...

The attitude was confirmed! LOL 😹. When I called her she did go near me but would be on guard if I try to pet her so I did not force it much further. So after me and my brother was done eating I gave our leftovers to the cats, I think the were happy with it though.

IMG20240505142623.jpg
OHHH MY DEAR HOOMAN GOT FOODIES...

WORKING OUT THE CHEST AND TRICEPS

IMG20240505144715.jpg

Sunday have become my official chest and tricep day, and will continue to be it until something happens with my schedule. So as usual for chest and triceps, I started with an inclined dumbbell press. I used 50 lbs dumbell and did 3 sets of 12 reps. I was confindent to do 50 lbs today since I have my brother to spot me, but he was doing barbell bench pres though...

e5dcc386-9580-4b09-a844-396df3fcfc20.jpeg
I used to do barbell presses but dumbell presses is much better.

The next workout I did was in this machine, I use this as a substitute for dips. I was using this an alternative for the workout. Here I'm using 70 lb weight, and I did 5 sets for this workout doing 12 reps in each set. It really hits the lower chest. And finihed my chest workout with some cable flies to target the middle chest. For the cable flies I used 30 lbs weight doing 5 sets with 8-12 reps in each sets.

89603df4-2d06-4d37-b44c-9ec5160181eb.jpeg

And finally for my tricep workouts, I only did two exercises... triceps push downs and overhead tricep extensions. For both exercises I used 90 lbs wights, similarly for both exercises I did 5 sets for each exercises while doing 12 reps in each sets. This time I have to finish every set to increase my wieght load so I could lift more as the wime pass. And in the chances I don't complete the set, I rest for a bit and continue.

IMG20240505145552.jpg

The gym has been doing some major maintenance this time around and its really nice seeing it happen. I mean who would not like a nice, clean, and organized gym...😸 And they also posted this picture in the walls too, I think its to help the people get motivated and have an even bigger goal or inspiration to keep working out.😻😁

IMG20240505145640.jpg

CBUM IS MY IDOL! 😎πŸ’ͺ

I hope that everyone that is on their fitsness journey to not lose any hope and just continue to grind for that gain. And for those who haven't started yet, I hope that you'll soon find the sign that would trigger the spark of your fitness journey. Im manifesting everyone's "one day" into "day one"!!πŸ˜ŽπŸ€—

Post workout snap, still shaking from the workoutπŸ’ͺ... I borrowed my brothers phone this time coz my phone's batteries died😿😺

Untitled_design__22_-removebg-preview.png

So that is all for today's entry on my ACTIFIT MINIBLOG/ Actifit Report card for May 5, 2024. The blockout/ brownout was really a challenge for me today, its was so draining that I didnt get to rest properly. But still today was a great that and its still worth the blog!

If you ever made it this far in the blog, I hope it meant that you liked and enjoyed reading through it. If you ever find my contents interesting and you want to read more of my future blogs, you can let know by giving me a follow and I'll be sure to follow back, let's be friends. Lastly, if you have any thoughts in mind about my blogs or any suggestion, I would love to know about it. I hope to see you again in my next blog and thank you for the time, it's much appreciated! God bless and stay active-fit everyone! πŸ˜πŸ’–
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


05/05/2024
5352
Daily Activity, Gym, Walking, Weight Lifting
Height
162.75 cm
Weight
56.9 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort: Β 
Β 20 days agoΒ Β 

What a cute cat!! That gym graffiti is so inspiring...

Yeahh they are all so cute and we'll behaved, but the other cat has a bit of an attitude 🀣

very nice bro. getting those gains . keep it up ~ consistency just like writing here on Hive. You're doing good

Yeahh bro! Wouldn't have made it here without the support I received from you and zactian πŸ’―

I appreciate you both bro!πŸ’―πŸ’ͺ🏼

good u can help by bringing others here too o.o change their life

Yeah yeah I'll do that to so that everyone can enjoy hiveπŸ’―πŸ’―

o.o yes so who have u gotten

No one yet, coz I'm afraid to recklessly invite someone... They might mess around in the community, I'm afraid it will reflect on my reputation tooπŸ˜… but I think I'll invite my brother, just need to properly teach him some important thingsπŸ˜…

u can start with your gf bro o.o

Loading...

Congratulations @iamscinttwister! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List