My Actifit Report Card: April 17 2024

in Actifit15 days ago

Breakfast was a chia pudding my wife made last night. We added fruit (blueberries, strawberries, and banana) and walnuts. Couldn’t take the dog to the trail, the battery in the car had died. Had to go pick one up at the local NAPA store. It was cloudy all morning and looked like rain.

Got the car fixed and made lunch. It was soft tacos with fried ground turkey, black olives and some salsa. We watch a little television. Then my wife and I went to a yarn shop in a nearby town so she could buy needles.

Took the dog to the trail. I had the recyclables in the car from last night so I could drop them at the dumpsters. The dog had a good time. Took a picture of the clouds. Hard to believe it had been raining before.

Dinner was a roast chicken we cut up and added to a gravy I made. I added the carrots and celery we had at the bottom of the baking pan. This I ladled out over homemade drop biscuits. We watched some episodes of The Blacklist. Another storm blew in.

We had a tornado watch and severe thunderstorm warning. Sounded bad with the wind blowing around and the rain coming down. After about an hour it moved on and the setting sun made everything yellow. Anyway, thanks for reading.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/04/2024
10131
Daily Activity,House Chores,Shopping,Walking

Sort:  

!hiqvote !hbits

@industriousliv mined HBIT. ⛏️ (1/1) tools | trade | connect

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Loading...