Sort: Β 

Mount Baker is listed as an active volcano....
It's steams intermittently they say it's well overdue for any irruption....

Yeah. Liz told me it overdue for eruption. I hope you're always prepared there just in case.

I think where we live we are behind another mountain. So if it was a pyroclastic explosion we would be somewhat sheltered............
Emphasis on somewhat!!πŸ˜¬πŸ˜³πŸ™„

I'm not aware of pyroclastic eruption. Just in case, ashfall might be the problem?

A pyroclastic explosion is extremely dangerous! It is a fast moving irruption with lava, ash ,and smoke, and it can move up to 100 km an hour destroying everything in its path......

That's scary. It makes me think of Dante's Peak.

This really is scary and my friend! I have seen maps that show you where the lava would flow if we had an eruption! It would fill the local rivers with hot molten lava!!😳😬