My Actifit Report Card: August 14 2020

in Actifit4 years ago (edited)

Wow had my biggest actifit count ever today👍 I went for a walk through places I grew up in and so many changes have happened mainly new housing estates have been built.

I came across these noisy bats roosting in some trees along the way.

Weekend is upon us I hope you have a great one.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


25105
Walking

Sort:  

Damn. Sweet activity count.

Keep it up!

I was feeling a little pain on the feet after all that walking 😲 though I was very happy getting that count.

It was all open land back then when you were growing up?

Mostly a lot of bush land now turned into housing so densely packed in it is ridiculous. And people wonder why the roads can't cope with all the traffic 😡. I was walking along one road on the footpath and it was non stop vehicles reduced to a crawl. I remember driving along that road as a teenager I would be lucky to see one or two other vehicles the length of the road. I don't understand why we pack so many into such little space in this massive country it boggles my mind.

It's crazy right? All this space and people want to live on top of each other.

Here they do a lot of subdivision in older residential areas. You know demolish one and build two. The problem is when they double up all the driveways and crossovers from street to household driveway. It cuts out road parking space. So...Double the amount of houses which means cars also, half the amount of street parking...And maximise the size of house on the land (so no real on-site parking)...Fucking brainless.

Anyway what do I know...

They call it progress mate. I call it the destruction of the Australian way of life. But I'm sure I'd get labelled racist for saying that.

I agree it's crazy what they do there are so many old homes in this area that as you say have been demolished with many new unit's etc built on the block. It just boggles the mind cramming in so many in such small spaces. And it just adds to transport issues.

So many issues involved. Whatever happened to the great Australian dream huh? Change is inevitable though...I don't have to like it.

Congratulations @j85063! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great stepping and fantastic pictures of the hanging bats. We have few bats around here but you will never see them in the daylight, I see one or two flying about awkwardly in the moonlight during my sunset/night walk.
Keep stepping and enjoy a wonderful weekend ahead :}

These bats are very large fruit bats and mostly active more at night time.

Good count. I like the bats, hope you have a good weekend too.

Thanks mate I hope we both have a good weekend 👍

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 73.94 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 25105 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.93% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:

Friend Ranker - L4
+ 2.5 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @runridefly

Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial