My Actifit Report Card: August 14 2023

in Actifit9 months ago

While I was at Rollingstone I came across some old tractors etc at the local pub and I was able to camp down the back of the pub not far from the railway line.

Some photos from the pub of the tractors.

Old buggy.

And a view of a passenger train from inside my van.

Thanks for following along with me on my campervan travels.


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


13/08/2023
6737
Walking

Sort:  

I love the sound of a train as it goes down the track! Did the train rumble your van?

Good job with your 6737 @actifit steps for the day. Take care and enjoy!

No not much of a rumble being a passenger train though the freight trains had some rumble to them.

When we lived near train tracks, my kids who were in their teens at the time, much to my chagrin, would go put pennies on the tracks for the trains to run over. I didn't find out until we had moved away from there. Kids!🙄

I used to do that as a kid🤣

🤣🤣🤣 Did your mom know?

No but dad did as he showed me how to do it😁

Looks like old stuff like tractors are just left behind there.

They form a display out the front of the pub I guess to help to get people to stop in.

Loading...