You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: February 3 2024

in Actifit4 months ago

We haven't had snow yet this year unless it was a missed light flurry that came in the night and left no evidence behind. Our last 3 or 4 winters have been warmer than in the past. Sure we have had the random warmer winter in my lifetime, but not several in a row. It is still not too late as in the past 20 years or more a few of our biggest snows have been in the first couple of weeks in March, right before spring kicked in, so there is still time.

Crocus? Here the crocus are some of the first flowers to show their colors. I'd love to see some and they do normally show up in February, so soon, very soon.

I love blackberries. I would consider having them to eat all winter would make the trouble of cutting them back worth it too.

Sort:  

The weather sure has been changing a lot. I am very interested to see what further changes may happen. The types of plants and trees that do well around here are changing as well.