Sort:  

I'd love to see your posts on speed walking.

I cannot post on it because I do not speed-walk @piratethanos, I worked in an outside office working on the roads and the areas I covered in Silicon Valley both in the Santa Cruz mountains and in the valley, I knew a lot of walkers of all types and am relaying the info I learned over the years. My work was 99% physical my entire life from road work to tree work as a master cutter. Also, now I have a medical reason that will not allow me to do that, I sure wish I could. Just for reference, I will enclose a post for you, It was just after a storm on an expressway: Me

I totally understand. I'd love to read more about your work and your days. Lemme pop on over to your page.

So I popped in on your page and was shocked to see you are a key member in @theterminal family. I love what you're doing there but I don't have much so I delegated the little I could.

Um, yeah, I read that in there @piratethanos, and a good percentage of our mission is to get the Hiveans to build up their accounts before either drawing off of it or using it for delegations. We like for people to have at a bare minimum 500 in their account clear, no delegations coming in and that way it makes more sense and your own account is sufficiently built up for one or two small delegations. I did not delegate to anyone until I hit a couple thousand I think. And, we totally appreciate the effort and you know the old saying, "it's the thought that counts." lol

As far as your running, I hope that by working in both running and power walking you will have less pain later on. What is also important is that you enjoy what you are doing, like beating your own record lol, good job!!!

Thanks. It's really a big deal the way you guys rallied around me this morning. I was unaware that it could be like this.