Actifit Fitness App - Troubleshooting Issues on the iOS Application - Hive / Blurt - July 6, 2023

in Actifit11 months ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Lately the @actifit iOS app has been a bit buggy. In this video I go through the process of attempting to make an Actifit post with yesterday’s step count. The application takes a while to load upon each click. It also tends to freeze and crash at times. I utilize my cellular data and not wifi because wifi tends to make the process even slower. Hopefully this video will help the developers understand the issues and perhaps find a way to improve the apps performance and user experience.

Sign up for Actifit and earn crypto for your daily fitness activity:
https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=jeffjagoe

Buy some new shoes on Amazon:
https://amzn.to/3rp1dXS

As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases made using my links. Thank you!

Jagoe’s Links:
https://linktr.ee/jagoecapital


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Thanks you @jeffjagoe for reporting this. Sending the details to our ios dev.

No sound. I have issues on Android, where steps are not recorded well, so loose out a lot.

Try to do enough to still qualify and participate.

Hopefully it will resolve. Will try a different phone. Don't fancy the external counter, as I will forget to use it, charge battery etc.

Tried to move into Hive Engine for staking, but says it needs funding password, which I tried all the various posting keys etc

Will try to investigate more.

Great project, high hopes o its success, and will try to play my part.

#gosh @tonybad

you should be able to type your own new password in for funding password and be able to withdraw (it's not a key).. but agree, it needs a lot of work.

Will give it a go. Many months hold up with keychain issues, as it starts to act like a browser.

I know its all in development etc.

untitled.gif