Winning a bet against myself: My Actifit Report Card: April 1 2024

in Actifitlast month (edited)

Today is one of those days that I won a very important bet.

A bet that I ve been having against myself for the past many many years.

IMG_3696.jpeg

If you read my yesterday post, you guessed what I mean

I went to the sea!

And I swam. Not once, but twice.

IMG_3695.jpeg

I usually start swimming at around June, July every year. But it’s been more than 15, 20 years that I have been wanting to go to the beach off season. Maybe even in winter..

Today it’s Monday, 1st of April and I was busy at the office. But I stole one hour and I just left.

IMG_3697.jpeg

You may wonder, what makes it so important?
I am afraid of the ocean, and of course I don’t like being in cold water 🥶

But it’s all in our mind.
If we change our mindset, everything can happen!

We have a bad connection now and it’s difficult to upload all the images I want

The moral of todays story is that you can do anything you want! You just need to take the time and try it.

Have you dared to do things that scare you? Did you succeed? Let me know

Ps Check at this sunset

IMG_3730.jpeg


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


01/04/2024
5009
Walking

IMG_3700.jpeg

And Happy HPUD!

IMG_3724.jpeg

Sort:  

Sounds like you have a great mindset, always nice to read your @actifit post as well!😄
Water is cold this time of year....
I don't think I could swim in cold water!!

Till today i am still quite afraid of swimming because of fear of drought

The day is really fulfilled

Same here, I react to cold water but on a second thought I made up mind not to continue this way and it worked. Now I do with cold water any how I want and it affect me any more 🕺

Beautiful views with a wonderful shadow of yourself👈

Wow coach you won bet against yourself haha.

Loading...

We can do whatever we want and also be whoever we want to be. It is just a matter of time and patience
We’re surely going to get there no matter how far it may seem to be