My Actifit Report Card: August 10 2023 - Creeper

in Actifit10 months ago (edited)

YouTube recommended a video to me called Teenage Sacrifice. It's a new song by a band called Creeper. I'm not posting it here because it's a somewhat bloody video but it's a decent goth tune.

I went to Creeper's channel and found they were a bit mire metal in years past. Here's a fast-slow-fast song called Black Mass. If you like this one then also check out Black Rain by Creeper.

Source: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAYpgEP_2w0tyLx2Wby1jWw



So the slow part of Black Mass is a 50s / early 60s throwback. It reminds me slightly of a song called Dreamy Eyes by Johnny Tillotson. If you prefer oldie romance to modern metal then listen to Dreamy Eyes.


MY ACTIVITY

was a short walk late at night. It's too hot and humid for a long walk most days this time of year.

I didn't see the moon tonight and I didn't see any Creepers either!

Have a great Friday!!!

❤👍❤👍❤👍❤


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10/08/2023
6408
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Both songs are very great and amazing. I always like to listen fast music and the lyrics are very amazing.

😎🤘 head bangin!

but yea, I much prefer the slow, sleepy music..

🤗

Excellent recommendations!

Exploring music can be quite the journey!

It's interesting how bands can evolve their sound over time. Creeper's transition from metal to goth sounds like quite a shift.

Your late-night walk sounds like a cool escape from the heat. Here's to discovering new tunes and enjoying those peaceful walks! Cheers

Good vedio. Sounds great.
Happy Friday.

It will definitely be a good video to try out

great group, thank you very much for sharing a great report and video, have a nice day

Loading...

I loved the second song rather than first.