My Actifit Report Card: September 17 2023 - Another Girl Another Planet

in Actifit9 months ago (edited)

After the Dollyrots video I just featured finished, YouTube put 12 more suggested videos in its space. I recognized one that I heard before and liked. It's a 1978 pop rock new wave dance tune called Another Girl Another Planet by English band The Only Ones. It's got a cool guitar and semi fast beat. Also a nice guitar solo. The singer sounds slightly like the Gallagher brother that sings for #oasis a more well known UK rock band. Or maybe he sounds like the singer from The #buzzcocks. Maybe I'll share one of their songs tonight...

But now ladies and gentlemen, put your hands together for The Only Ones!

MY ACTIVITY
was rando-movement in the day followed by that nightly walk that you see me write about dang near every day. Last night was cool so I had the light white hoodie on.

Have a nice day!

❤👍❤👍❤👍❤👍❤


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/09/2023
6307
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

It sounds like the song "I Melt With You" on its chorus.

Today's weather was good here and it has continued to rain during the day

Midnight temperature also gets lower here but still hot day time.

I like his music very much and I am subscribing to his channel to listen to all the next music.

I'm not aware of this band, but I can also hear Liam Gallagher from him.

it's a banger! :) yet another girl..??

i like the background music alot,

Discovering classic tunes like "Another Girl Another Planet" is always a treat! It's incredible how music can transport us back in time. Thanks for sharing this groovy song and your daily activities. I hope you enjoyed your day by keeping those musical vibes going?! Bless up!!

Loading...

thank you so much for sharing the report and a great song, have a nice day