My Actifit Report Card: September 9 2024 - Morrissey is Still Singing

in Actifit11 days ago (edited)

I did not know that Morrissey, the singer from The Smiths is still making music. YouTube put his video covering Back on the Chain Gang by The Pretenders in a playlist I was watching/listening to.

It's not bad. I'm not a fan of the song but Morrissey has a cool voice and that adds to my enjoyment of the song. He also plays guitar. There are a few women dancing in 60s style dresses which adds to the video. Have a look!

I could put the Original version of Chain Gang on here but as I said, not really a fan. However I DO love a faster more aggressive song by The Pretenders. And a cool guitar driven Rock Dance tune called Middle Of The Road which is right here:

Now back to that faster more aggressive Pretenders song. This is called Precious. It is a bit like Bad Reputation by Joan Jett. It is a 1979 punk type song from their first album. Great song to jump around to. Play it LOUD!

Back to Morrissey and The Smiths. My fave has got to be What Difference Does It Make? This is a New Wave dance song from 1984. Great mid/up tempo dance song. Get up!

My Activity

today started with a medical trip for a relative with some walking across a large parking lot to get to the building.

At night I walked a bit. Not my longest walk but it was okay. The weather was chilly but not humid. Still no moon for viewing.

That's all for today. Have a great tomorrow! :)


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/09/2024
5932
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

How’s the medical trip?
Went well?
Also, thanks for the songs

It went very well. The test results were very good. Thanks for asking! :)

The singer is singing even when he is old!

Loading...

She really knows how to sing actually

It's always a pleasant surprise to rediscover artists like Morrissey still making music and putting their unique spin on classics.