You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: September 21 2022 - No R Movies For Religious People?

in Actifit2 years ago

I have a friend who's religion wants people to avoid R rated movies so they just wait until these kind of movies come on the channels that cut out the language and sexy bits!

I tried to walk a middle road in my thoughts for this post. I want to respect religion and culture but I also want to respect the rights of adults to make their own choices. Sometimes societies are too restrictive and then again some people are probably better off being restricted, for their own good. In the end, I really don't know the answers; I just try to keep an open mind and try to understand all points of view.

Sort:  

😜👍 yup, some ppl need to be filtered, but also, i think.. dude! it's just a movie or a song or whatever.. meant to entertain, not to be some attempt at religious or political brainwashing or whatever. :P but yea, if it bothers anyone, just don't watch..