Hourly Report (Sun 18 Apr 2021)

in Actifit3 years ago

For something a little different, today I'm stopping every hour or so (not precisely hourly) to note my activity. It's as much for me as for this report.

7:26 AM It's a quiet Sunday morning. Coffee is made. Bed is made. I'm contemplating washing a few dishes plus the chickens need tending. It's a little chilly for my taste but there's no rain in the forecast. Before I really get the day started I'm going to engage in some core exercises. But first, something to warm me up such as jumping jacks and a bit of jogging in place.

8:21 AM After 2 minutes of warm up and 25 minutes of what I call the torture positions (crunches, planks, leg lifts/holds, etc.) I took care of a few (very few) household and homestead chores. Did realize I need a cover for my exercise mat. That thing is cold to lie down on.

9:40 AM Solitaire, Social Media, Music (just listening, not dancing), and making notes on some homestead projects. Plus a bit of time messing around and getting familiar with this (new to me) laptop running Windows 10 (my old laptop still ran Windows 7).

10:54 AM Too wet to work in the garden plus we're expecting low temps early next week so I don't want to plant anything. I did the next best thing and worked in the greenhouse. Restarted some seeds that never sprouted, tended to the ones that are outgrowing their containers, and spent way too much time searching for the marker that I had stuck in my pocket.

Noon(ish) Lunch is cooking. After I finished with some garden record-keeping I was feeling a bit chilled so I cranked up the music and danced my way to warm.

3:20 PM After lunch I was mostly reading a homesteading book and some crime and mystery articles. Then it was back to the greenhouse to start more seeds, followed by record-keeping then a dance & move session to warm up and just because I felt like it. It's warm enough in the sun but there's still a chill inside the house when I'm not moving.

4:55 PM For the past hour and a half I've been: Writing. Doing initial graphics editing (for the image in this report). Reading (online and off). Playing Panda Pop. Listening to music with the occasional jumping up to dance around. I don't dance everyday but it sure seems like it lately. That's a good thing because it really gets me moving more than just my morning workouts on the days when I'm not outside as much.

6:28 PM I'm wrapping up this report for today. This past hour has been pretty much the same as my previous entry except less games and more time playing with graphics. In my previous life (i.e. before homesteading) I was a writer and a graphic designer and I miss doing graphics. As cheesy as some of the images are that I do for these reports, it's fun getting at least a little bit of image-editing in my day.

One result of this more or less hourly reporting is that I tend to not sit still for long at all. Even while reading and writing I took little mini-move breaks. While I won't be doing this kind of Actifit report all the time, it has served as a personal challenge to keep moving all day on what might normally be a less active day. Glad I got some more greenhouse work done.

Images/Graphics by me, kreisaan. Some images may be edited and/or compiled into photo collages and/or include screenshots from my personalized Bitmoji, Actifit, or other apps
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10240
Aerobics, Daily Activity, Dancing, Gardening, House Chores

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 54.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10240 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.32% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial