My Actifit Report Card: August 17 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Another terrible writing day, because I’m getting ready to send off my laptop and I had other things to do.

One of them was to go in and make a bunch of pre-production stuff for my games. I now have the graphic design stuff done for eight games (and I also did the stuff for today’s game) and I’ll be able to just knock them out on any place I can write, export to a PDF, and upload them to itch.io.

The game I did today is After Our Gods Fell, which I describe as a “superpunk” game because it involves a dystopian society powered by superhuman enforcers.

It’s fairly sparse and I’m not as happy with the mechanics as I sometimes am, but I think the concept is strong and the mechanics themselves are good, it’s just not a terribly thematic thing and I would have been better off if I had more length and time to work on it.

Since I’m supposed to take out the SSD before sending off my laptop, I made a trip over to Best Buy to see if they had an enclosure. Unlike the old electronics stores, they have them, but they’re not out on the floor. The employee I talked to wasn’t very helpful (she may not have worked on the sales floor, as she claimed, but I had a fairly clear idea of what I wanted and “you’ll have to wait in line for service” wasn’t something I had time to do), so I just ordered what I needed off of Amazon. It was supposed to be delivered today, but as seems to be the trend recently it didn’t show up.

I don’t really need an enclosure, but I do need something to put it in so it can stay safe (and dust-free) for a couple weeks. Unfortunately, I threw out all my anti-static bags during spring cleaning (regret), and I don’t want to just toss it in a ziplock. I might look through and see if I have like an old cell phone box with packaging that would hold it semi-securely or something.

I was told I’d know if I got the job or not by today, and I haven’t heard back. I don’t know for sure that it’s a warning sign, since the last interviews were today and I don’t necessarily blame the guy for wanting to take a while to think over candidates. If I don’t hear about it by tomorrow or Friday, I’ll start worrying about it.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/08/2022
5735
Walking

Sort:  
Loading...