My Actifit Report Card: August 24 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Wrote 5000 words today, and got significant progress on Alter Data. I even put out a promotional tweet ahead of the game’s release, which is a small miracle.

I think the game should be done tomorrow; it would have been today if not for the amount of time I spent on Midjourney making images and getting everything ready. That and doing some of the marketing material stuff in Inkscape, which is a lot better than it used to be but still can’t compete with the Affinity suite stuff.

I probably won’t release Alter Data until Friday, just because I want to give the text a review with relatively fresh eyes, but I’ll start working in the morning. I don’t want to release too late in the day, either, because I think that’ll be a potential problem for hitting markets. My views are already way down since I stopped doing the daily games on itch.io, so we’ll see if I’m able to recapture some of that audience (and, admittedly, they’re down to the numbers I was getting daily back in May).

Got a walk in this morning, and plan to get another one in tomorrow morning because it makes me feel a lot better over the course of the day. With that said, it’ll be easier if I get to bed so I’ll call it a night here.

God is good, life is good.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


24/08/2022
10055
Walking

Sort:  

Congratulations @kwilley! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...