My Actifit Report Card: March 21 2024 Still Moving Forward Amidst The Summer Heat

in Actifitlast month

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


Now that it's official, the hot dry months, which are part of the dry season that happens mostly from March until May, are already being experienced in most parts of the Philippine archipelago. Data on the severe heat index in the weather temperature that can rise to about 60°C are now being recorded in certain parts of the country (for some information, you can browse this news article: https://newsinfo.inquirer.net/1816548/extreme-danger-casiguran-aurora-logs-highest-ever-heat-index-at-60c). However, as a field worker, life still goes on, and there is no life in the fields if I don't walk to see to it that my workplace is still in safe and secured status, and that is to make sure that there are no bush and forest fires. But there are some measures to be taken into consideration so the fieldworker himself is safe from heat exhaustion and/or heatstroke, and to prevent such hazards from occurring, I spend most of the time under the shade of trees in a breezy spot and only walk short distances so as not to prolong my exposure to sunlight. I also bring a container of drinking water for hydration and extra clothing to change clothes that are soaked in perspiration. Also, I travel light most of the time to keep my mobility at its best. Before I forget, I included in the video a copy of safety tips during the summer that my employer handed to us for guidelines, and I hope that this can be helpful in your day-to-day activities. Thanks for your time spent browsing my content. Keep safe and stay fit, everyone!


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

Boss
Seems your like exercise and outings a lot.
You are my real type

Please I need your help please

What do you mean?

Posted via D.Buzz

Are you on discord?
Please drop your username let me chat you up please