Postcards from Thailand #20: My Acti-Not-Another-Bloody-Sunrise-On-A-Boat-Pic Report Card: May 8 2023

in Actifitlast year

Give me a break! My life is so regimented these days I do very little other than work and trip up and down between Bangkok and Samui each week.

We caught a lucky break though yesterday and managed to get a VIP bus ticket which meant I could actually get a few hours sleep on the journey down and we made the first boat to the island which leaves at 5am, hence the sun rising over Samui pic!

I could have bored you with another 'inside the bus in the dark' shot...or maybe that will be tomorrow!

Anyway, steps were poor yesterday as we had a quiet day before leaving, the heat in Thailand is incredible at the moment, we hit 40c again yesterday but it seems to be like this across Asia with Vietnam hitting a record temperature for them of 44.1c. I'm not sure you could feel the difference but perhaps so, I can definitely feel the difference between our usual low 30s and the current upper 30s.

Anyway, back to work. We have 5 cases today so it could be a good step day as the kids run me ragged and bounce me around the soft play room. I'm getting too old for this shit, but it is fun :-)

I hope everyone had a relaxing weekend and is full of beans and ready to face a new week.

Best wishes to all

I couldn't resist, spoiling you all now with a bonus bus pic. That means I do have to find something else for tomorrow!

@nathen007


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/05/2023
6270
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nathen007.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Loading...