My Actifit Report Card: August 31 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

I played a short round of nine basket disc golf today at the easy local course. I did not do all that well and ended with a two over par score.

My son has been wanting my Color Glow FD disc for some reason. I convinced him to let me have it back so I played with it this morning. I like the disc a lot but I do have discs that are very similar so I have not been carrying it in my bag recently.

After dinner my son convinced me to let him have it back so long as he got me a Color Glow Chariot disc and his Color Glow Valkerie. I think it might be a good trade but you know the FD was a limited run that they don't make any more.

It's kind of like trading cards or something. The Valkerie fits my hand better and the Chariot is a really nice disc that I don't currently have. It works well on a short forehand flick throw and seems a lot like the Harp which is what I use a lot for that.

I also walked the puppy a lot today. It was kind of funny when he first met a cat. We walked over to the side of our yard and there was a cat there sitting very still and cat like in the grass. The puppy did not notice him at all until he was about six feet away. All of a sudden he jumped up and took off running and peeled out around the corner of the house. (I have a long retractable leash so he has some ability to move around.)

The cat took off running and the dog kind ran around making a few odd noises.

A successful encounter if you ask me. I was worried that they might get tangled up in fight but it worked out fine. The next time the puppy saw another cat it was farther away and he did not react as much. It surprises me a bit because the puppy loves to growl, snap and bit at my feet a lot, I figured he might be aggressive to the cat.


This morning after last night's rain the berries were all looking nice and fresh and there were little drops of due stuck on some of their hairs:

Last night the snails were having a party after the rainstorm, here's a picture I took using a flashlight:

Here they are again, shown using the built in flash on the smartphone:


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.



This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


7225
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

The blackberries in Polish are called 'jeżyny' or 'ostrężyny' - have fun trying pronouncing that 🤪

I would not have clue how to pronounce that.

Like a blackberries, I want to eating this fruits, It looks be delicius, If in my country, snails in some areas of me can be eaten, is that the same in your country brother ?

Hopefully You're always be healthy brother, Have fun everyday and keep it in your work 👍

I believe that the snails can be eaten but I have not tried this type. Some are very good with butter and garlic.

Can we eat the fruit?

Yes the blackberry are very tasty and there are a few different varieties of them. They grow wild all over the place around here.

Wow that's amazing, I feel like tasting those blackberries ...

Nice picture of a blackberry! I love them!

Me too! I eat them almost every day this time of year.

I saw a lot of snails here.
Is this really a snail's nest?

There were certainly a lot of them in one place that night but I don't they have a nest. They usually wander around the yard.

Yeah.
I already know...

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 137.9947 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 7225 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 21.45% upvote via @actifit account. 19.55% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 20 AFIT tokens !
The following boosts were applied to your post:

Rank Bag - L4
+ 11 % User Rank
Friend Ranker - L3
+ 2 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @sk1920
Sports Hat - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
Protein Shake - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
Sports Hat - L5
+ 18 % AFIT
Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L4
+ 25 AFIT

Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 75.5822 AFIT

Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

He must innately know that cat will likely do more damage than your toes lol.

Cats are very pragmatic and not likely to spare any punches on snarky puppies, lol.