My Actifit Report Card: September 15 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

I played a eighteen basket disc golf round with my son and a friend today. It was a lot of fun and the air was okay down by the river. It is still very hazy looking but it is hard to tell how much is smoke and how much is water vapor. It is raining lightly tonight.

My putting for the round was feeling okay and I did make a few birdie putts from twenty feet or so. I missed an embarising eight foot putt though. It's kind of hard to miss an eight foot putt - just reaching out straight with your arm you can get about half that distance. Lack of putting mojo sometimes, lol. I did win the round with a -2 which is a really good score for me so other parts of my game were making up for my putting.

I got a new Glow C-Blend Chariot from my son in the mail today on a trade for a nice beat in FD. The FD was nice and flippy and my son really wanted it. He gave me a beat in Glow Champion Valkyrie too and complained about getting the raw end of the deal. Grin... Lol, well maybe I did take a wee bit of an advantage in the trading but he insisted that he wanted the FD. (I don't feel too badly, I have given him quite a few discs.)

I tried the Chariot out on a quick nine basket round this evening by throwing it on every hole. It is a great disc and I can throw it both backhand and forehand. I'm going to find a place for it in my bag. It is not a great short distance putter but you would not expect that from a mid-range. On every other throw it did wonderfully.

Glow C-Blend plastic with black light on:

With the black light off the disc really glows:

Some blackberries I picked this morning:

This is the best way to freeze these blackberries. I just put them in the bag after they get frozen. It keeps them from all sticking together. I don't bother washing them, I have heard that the freezer kills most things and I don't ever spray anything on my yard.

This year I've been slow in freezing them and only have one big bag so far. There's still some time left in the season so perhaps I can fill another one.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.

***
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14023
Cycling, Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

Always is good read all that you enjoy to play!

It really is an activity that has got me back in much better shape because I like it a lot.

I always enjoy reading your activity posts, very interesting to hive friends brother @lightsplasher, The blackberries is very cute, Especially with the apple in front of blackberries, my expression immediately changed, I really like fruits.

Allow me to reblog your post brother 🙏🙏🙏

Thank you brother. Actual the fruit that looks like an apple is a pear. It was very juicy and good.

When I was a child, at the end of our road was a wooded area with a little swampy area within. Wild blackberries grew there. I was always delighted when I would notice them getting ripe. From there I made frequent visits till they were gone. Of course it wasn't just me, but still. The wild one had thorns though, so you had to be careful when picking them.

I got blackberries, just a small container on my last grocery order. They were big and beautiful, but a hint on the sour side. Not too bad to enjoy, but still, I much prefer the sweet ones. No complaint really. They were gone in two days !

Yum Yum !

The ones in my backyard have thorns too. They were the last of a wild stand that was there before the houses were built. The builder left them and I'm thankful for that.

They are very yummy. The raspberries and blueberries are good too.

Oh ! You are so lucky they were left there. A lot of developers/builders wipe out every last bit these days.

Raspberries and blueberries too? That's great !

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 169.4727 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14023 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.79% upvote via @actifit account.

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Rank Bag - L4
+ 11 % User Rank
Sports Hat - L2
+ 15 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L3
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2 % SPORTS
Friend Boost - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
+ 12 % AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Sports Drink - L3
+ 6 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L3
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2 % SPORTS
Sports Drink - L5
+ 7 % SPORTS
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 96.5602 AFIT
Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

That reminds me of a glow in the dark Frisbee I had when I was a kid. It has literally been ages since I have thought of it!

They are fun! I don't think they would work too well to play a round of disc golf in the dark though.