My Actifit Report Card: February 1 2023

in Actifitlast year

I played a short nine-hole course for practice today. I decided to take a couple of throws off the tee with some driver discs and try for multiple putts for practice. It seemed like a good way to get more putting and driving practice without doing field work or using the putting practice basket.

Depending on the disc the temperature makes a difference in how stable they fly. The D3 in 500 plastic got less stable and the Mantra disc in Aura plastic got more stable. There are a lot of factors like grip and how well I can put power on the disc in colder weather that change things too. A wider rim driver like the D3 might be easier for me to power up when my hands are cold. The more experience I get the easier it is to adjust to the conditions in different tournaments.

My e-bike down at the disc golf course:

The new flying toy finally got here:

Doggie is totally fascinated by this toy and is anxiously waiting for it to charge back up. So far he hasn't sunk his teeth into it - knock on wood. This thing is fun to fly around in the house.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S22 Ultra. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.d
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


01/02/2023
6127
Daily Activity, Golf, House Chores, Walking

Sort:  

For a moment I thought Doggie was taking up blogging lol!

He is still in the background trying to get me to pick him up and play with the flying ball again. I think I for one, am tired out for the evening.

LOL thought so too.

Nice editing and beautiful photography

Thank you - it was so grey today that I felt like it looked better to add a bit of photo editing to make the picture look more interesting.

I thought the same as Mr. Old Guy, Doggie seems interested in Hive blogging ;)

Can't see much about the toy, it looks like a globe, and inside it is a propeller right? Probably has lights to, it looks cool!

Doggie is obsessed with the toy, he loves chasing it around. It does have flashing lights on it and a couple of different propellers. It kind of comes back towards you if you throw it right and it rolls around all over the place and hovers over your hand if you can work it right.

It kind of comes back towards you if you throw it right

That's so cool! Like a modern Boomerang :)

I did not know you are also editor versatile man ♥️

I like editing on the computer better because there are a lot more options for things to do. It is much easier to just edit the photo in the smartphone though.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

I'm glad you're back playing golf today and taking some shots off the tee with some driver discs and trying some putts for practice, it's a great thing to do while you wait for your health to recover,

do you usually never take your E-bike to the field? and I see your doggie is very happy with his new toy

I used to take the e-bike to the disc golf course all the time. I've been getting lazy and not taking it on longer rides now though. It is a bit dangerous with the way that people drive around here and I guess I kind of would rather take the car when it is cold.

practice the course went well today and tried some putts to practice and by trying a few types of discs and must have had a lot of fun, and the doggie looks so cute and cute playing with his toys and he seems to really like them..

It is not really supposed to be a toy for him but he sure enjoys chasing it around. He can't seem to get his teeth into it really hard so it works to let him play so far.

Loading...