Busy day full of activities and testing fun

in Actifit2 years ago

Not all days are always this active when life is only in the office most of the time infront of servers and pcs.

But this week is exceptionally busy particularly today.

Every quarter I get to know how my #covid immunity is behaving and so far I learn to understand how those vaccines worked compared to my personal encounter with the virus itself.

Also will know why the "most infamous big pharma" kept pushing every quarter "boosters" as it behaves a lot like "cry wolf" to the immune system.

Some times I do wonder will the immune system behave like the villagers in the story later.... but good thing is that I actually encountered the real deal so my body knows which is which; but how about those who never encountered it?

OK. Enough digressing

Good thing the rest of the day kept me busy as my "new toy" arrived just in time, enough to keep me busy to walk around prepping to test the item while handling other things in the office


not sure why it became upside down?? 🙃

I've always enjoyed panini ever since I had my first bite in Paris, but never had a machine to do it properly. So this is definitely a treat for me!

Imagine proper panini in the future almost everyday! Hahahahaha!

Another fun thing is that there are other molds like this one that allows me to toast the sandwich (square) bread and make a square egg at the same time. This saves up time and I don't have to have just hardboiled eggs only for sandwiches.

I'm going to make some for my parents this long weekend holiday. 😁

I hope next time I can slowly hit more steps and be more active in the future.
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/07/2022
5949
Daily Activity, Shopping, Walking

Sort:  

New toys are always awesome! I could get into panini! Good job with your 5949 @actifit steps for the day. Enjoy the new toy and have a great weekend!

Yeah. Going to try out more since I have 4 different plates to play with! 😁
Thanks so much for stopping by and your encouragement!

You are welcome!💜🤗

Loading...

Didn't know you use actifit as well nice. The upside down bread was funny hehe.

Haha yes. I just restarted again. Not all the time I remember to post and sometimes also not hitting 5K haha

yea it happens sometimes the worse part if you reach 10k and forgot to post it lol!

Congratulations @littlenewthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 5000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Dear @littlenewthings, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveSQL proposal?
It lost its funding recently and your help would be much appreciated to keep the HiveSQL service free for the Hive community.
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you for your support!

Been having trouble loading peakd.com though

No hurry. Feel free to retry when you it works for you.