Trying a new gadget: Modern Hula Hoop?

in Actifitlast year

When going gets tough, the tough "gets going", especially being beguiled by online Mega sales 🤣

However this time, this could land in my "2023 good buy gadgets of the year" list.

Provided if I am not lazy and not giving up exercising.

You see, I have been trying to push at least twice a week on the treadmill with my sauna pants whenever I get the time

However it is not all the time I get to head home early and "hit the tracks" during safe hours. The treadmill is at the common gym and after certain late hours it is best not to go there alone.

So when I saw this on sale for less than $7 USD I got to give it a try.

I personally have never been a good hula hoop player so half of the time the hoop will end up dropping on the floor more than staying on my waist or hip.

This time however, after a few failed attempts, I managed to actually keep it turning for 40 times at least before the momentum was so slow it stopped.

It looks kind of silly but actually to be able to keep the 450g weight up spinning in momentum isn't a walk in the park. 🥵

Just only 50 rounds I was already gasping for air! 😵‍💫😵

It did say an ideal 20 minute spin is equivalent to 30 minutes swim; but i think I will go slow while not forgoing the treadmill.

When I don't get to "hit the tracks" I'll do a little longer. Most important is that I can hit the min 20 minutes workout at least 3 times a week (excluding house chores)

Right now I can feel my back muscles a bit tired, but I must say those nasty sweat have done its job well; pushing all anxiety, depression, frustrations through sweat.

Pairing up with magnesium intake, I am feeling a lot better. Less "butnout" feelings because I can sleep better..

Magnesium intake helps losen muscle tension and relaxes the mind

Will I be able to keep this new determination going? 🙏🏼💪🏼
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


06/03/2023
5476
Gym, Treadmill, Weight Lifting

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Babes! Don't forget to measure your waistline before continuing this "challenge" of yours! 🤣
Let's see what happens after a week before I am tempted to buy one myself. 🤣

Haha. Right now is unfortunately 83cm. 3cm bigger than before 😭

Congratulations @littlenewthings! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 85000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Feedback from the March Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - February 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I must appreciate the creativity you’ve shared. You seems health conscious which is good for maintaining a happy and healthy life.

I have to. Not been doing too well recently and I need to get back on track
Healthy body, healthy gut = healthy mind = better life 😊


Hey @littlenewthings, here is a little bit of BEER from @fusion.lover for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

!BEER

Let me see if I can still treat you one!

Thanks! It worked!

ah ha ha ha. What an unusual entrapment! I wish you all the best in your success to sweat with this! Let me know when you achieve it!

Haha thanks! Not as easy as it seems! I hope I can maintain the discipline

Loading...