Ushering Towards 2024 with High Voices!

in Actifit4 months ago

Happy and Blessed New Year 2024!

What a crazy weekend I went through, but it was really good in the end.

Waking up early and picking up the mic one last time in 2023 was definitely the right choice to make.


https://www.youtube.com/live/kkMYu28GfIk?si=SI4ibxG-_8iVBozV&t=1251
(You can come enjoy with our livestream here - I sang all the higher registered harmonies 😆 but ohh... my throat was so dry 😵‍💫 this is maybe a post covid side effect)

I still get to really enjoy the last day of the year just without mundane worries; though there was a slight accident along the way.

Imagine in split seconds you saw your elderly parent slip and fell diving down!

But still, thanks be to God the Most High.

Angels were definitely there. It was as if he was falling on slow motion, but I couldn’t catch him immediately because mom was right in front of him and if I pushed her aside just to grab him I will end up having 2 parents injured on the ground instead.

No bones were broken, but 48 hours later, I realised that I sustained a scratch somehow while trying to catch him.

2023 wanted to leave a mark for me to remember that it didn't like it that I didn't cave when all hell broke loose in the beginning of December.

Not today, satan. In Jesus Name.

We realized that dad was overly hungry but kept quiet. Because my parents decided to follow me early to church as I needed to be there 2.5 hours prior service, and I guess mom's puff pastry and a small cup of coffee couldn't sustain him for 4.5 hours

Dad fell down before we could get to this scrumptious meaty meal.

Men just need their meat. Indeed.

They are wired differently.


The fall didn't hinder our spirit. We didn't allow it to dampen our hopes, as mom was supposed to deliver her miraculous testimony at watch night.


Thanks to my mama pastor, who took the picture

So proud of her. She was really brave for being on stage the very first time after 50 years!

Will share the excerpt of her testimony in @philiprenelee soon.


By midnight we were really so hyped up and happy that we crossed over safely into 2024, before supper of porridge and dumplings were served we had a dance party, ushering the new year with the declaration of God's goodness and faithfulness.

https://www.youtube.com/live/hU2LuMWM-0I?si=ArM_Ngp3B1kJ4Mig&t=9929

The screen capture didn't do justice! I guess you gotta watch the clip to enjoy the fun!
(Before it's taken down)

This was our very first “party” in 2024, and it was definitely a blast!

I hope all of you had a wonderful time ushering the new year, hopefully with no accidental scars, wounds, or scratches 😅

Until Then

Stay healthy, stay curious and learn new things, and stay happy!

If you would like to give some encouragement outside HIVE with some fiat backing, please feel free to visit: https://www.buymeacoffee.com/littlenewthings

All camera photos were taken using my A23 (apart from the screen captures and one photo)
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


31/12/2023
7899
Dancing, Walking