Firstfruit

in Actifit10 days ago (edited)

IMG_20240408_180115_348.jpg

We were so excited to see that the palm tree was finally bringing forth fruits. It was about 8 bunches and it was getting due for harvest. From that day we saw it, my mom said it will take about 3 more weeks for it to be ripe for harvest, so we patiently waited for it.

At exactly 3 weeks my younger sister reminded us, oh we have to check the palm fruits! My mom agree that we should go and check it, we also took a friend to help us harvest it if it was due.

Our excitement grew when we saw that about 3 bunches were already ripe so the boy we went there with used the cutlass to harvest it.

IMG_20240408_162621_879.jpgIMG_20240408_162506_864.jpg

It was more difficult than I thought and we spent more hours there, I had to look for another cutlass to help him out because we only came with one. I had not tried cutting palm prior to that day but giving it a try was worth it

IMG_20240408_164938_287.jpg

That stuff was very hard glued on the tree, we spent some hours there trying to get it out. I could cut and remove only one bunch lol, but the boy removed up to 3 bunches and that was it. But I was very tired and all sweaty....

After getting the palm fruits we rested a bit in the farm. But I wanted to climb tree before going lo, I like climbing trees and seeing the views from up, it gets me very excited

IMG_20240408_162735_452.jpgIMG_20240408_162728_654.jpg

Later the boy helped us to climb the avocado tree since I couldn't climb that one and he got some pears that was due for harvest

IMG_20240422_200055_856.jpg

Everything went very well, though we still need to go back again to get more of the palm fruits but that will be in two weeks or more, because they have to ripen first.

IMG_20240408_162551_731.jpg

My siblings and I we were ready to go home, we carried all we got and took a bike home. We also waited for my mom to come back to see everything we got and she was very proud and happy!

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺

I Thank God for this big harvest we had, we can use the Palm fruit to make oil or we can use it to make sauce for rice so we're glad to have it. The pear is another wonderful gift we got from God ❤️

Thank you for your time here, see you in another post 🤗

Images being to me

Sort:  

I've never used palm fruits, but I love avocado! So yummy! 😋

Avocado goes very well with bread for me 😋😀

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.