A walk through the countryside on a sunny morning - My Actifit Report Card: April 19 2024

in Actifit14 days ago

Hi my loving Actifiters,

How are you guys? I hope that your work and personal affairs are going well at this moment, which is almost a weekend. A few days later, I came back to this beautiful stage because I had a chance to relax. As I have mentioned before, I am very fond of walking in the countryside in the morning. Because it gives the opportunity to see the beauty of the surrounding environment while listening to the sweet sounds of the birds. Even though the rains are minimal, the paddy industry, which goes along with the irrigation industry in Sri Lanka, has started with the rain falling in several parts of Sri Lanka within the last four days.

Due to dry weather conditions, several rice fields that were started earlier have been destroyed. Therefore, this period is an unfortunate time for the paddy owners. But not for all farmers. Even walking is difficult in the hot sun. Water should be taken more to avoid dehydration. Coconut, Sri Lanka's third major export crop, is growing well despite the lack of rain. Therefore, it is beneficial for the house owners who have many coconut trees in this village.

I put 3 liters of water in the bag to avoid dehydration. Therefore, when he felt very tired, he sat in the shade on the road and drank water. The body needs more water these days to maintain physical strength. Looking at the green and golden paddy fields adds more charm to my eyes. At first the sky was cloudless, but after some time white clouds could be seen.

As I walk along the road near the paddy fields, I see weeds on both sides. Although they are less attractive, the flowers that grow from them add beauty to the environment. Although the road in the village I walked in the morning was not busy, looking at the houses showed some busyness because people had to leave for work. As it is school holidays, children are safely at home and enjoying the relaxing season. The reason for that is that last weekend was the New Year celebration of Sri Lankans. The cultural festival has also played an important role in increasing the unity of families since the past.

Some places on the road had trees growing in shade, so I could rest for my walk. Having these types of trees is important for humans as well as the whole nature. Walking is a wonderful physical exercise as it has many benefits for our body as well as our mind. I have experienced it well, so I take the opportunity to walk even in the little free time I get. But it would be wonderful if it was a more rural area with quietness.

Even though it was a tiring morning, we also had the opportunity to see the fields full of golden pods shining with fertility. In fact, when I saw the beauty of nature, my mind seemed to forget everything. If we can do this kind of walk in the morning every day, there is no need for additional physical activity.

@madushanka (2).gif


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


19/04/2024
10059
Daily Activity, Walking
Height
156 cm
Weight
64.5 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  
Loading...