You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shredding, Finally. My Actifit Report Card: March 2 2024

in Actifit2 months ago

I think I will have about two or three more chopping sessions this season and then it will just stay idle for quite a while.

So I guess it will be better to just meet you and borough you mine until next autumn or so.

It cost me about 260 EURO along with a 20 m long cable. It can be carried in one hand by the handle. It also has wheels but I haven't installed those from the pack since distances were not very long where chose to try it out.

Sort:  

Oh, thank you!
It sounds pro-grade, for that price, I suppose.

Well, the pro-grade are 7x or 8x that but you need a truck for them and then some putting together, of course. They are not portable.

This one is limited to 3.5 cm thick branches. There were 30% or so cheaper options but they were limited to about 2.5 cm thick branches and their openings were not designed as well.

This one should do. 2 KWph, and it says it can process up to 80 kilos of branch stuff per hour. Of course, a lot depends on how good you are at feeding it manually.