Hot and sweaty : August 13 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Was doing a lot of gardening today - even though it was pretty hot.

I am filling a huge raised bed I am building and am layering organic materials and soil a la Hugelbed.

On the bottom, I am using soil that is spent. It will regain fertility as the organic matter breaks down and it will be a long time before the roots are reaching there.

As I emptied a bucket with what I thought was a failed potato growing experiment, I was surprised by this nice little harvest 😀

#sbi-skip
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


10076
Daily Activity,Gardening,Walking

Sort:  

You have a green thumb my friend! The Mrs. has been after me to build her some raised beds, I guess it's too late for this year but next year it'll be on the agenda!
Your potatoes turned out very nice, that's the only thing that I think will turn out good for us this year LOL! We will see, when I dig them up later this year!
have a good weekend, and congrats on today's @actifit steps!

how are you dear friend @mariannewest good night
What a great job you are doing in your garden, I never tried four different types of soil, what I do is add composted soil every year and mix it well, and I rotate the vegetables from place to place.
I appreciate that you shared this technique, it makes sense, the earth thing travels under everything.
have a wonderful weekend

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 73.8375 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 10076 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 0.93% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:

Friend Ranker - L2
+ 1.5 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @d00k13
Friend Ranker - L1
+ 1 User Rank
Thanks to your friend @d00k13
Friend Boost - L1
+ 10 % AFIT
Thanks to your friend @d00k13

Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 6.7125 AFIT

Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

I’m back 😉