A Win: September 23 2020

in Actifit4 years ago

Another hot day and I was super tired. Haven’t been sleeping well.

Found tons of new gopher hills in the garden. One had pushed up a skull of a gopher I caught earlier this year and stuffed back into its tunnel.

Big win today: Called the IRS and got a problem someone else gave us resolved.

#sbi-skip
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


3250
Daily Activity

Sort:  

You actually got a problem solved on the phone with the IRS!?

I am so (currently) jealous! Hahahahhaha. The IRS has made 2020 a disaster for me. I just typed out a detailed explanation as to why but stopped at the end and asked myself what I was doing haha. Either way, I am very impressed you managed not only to get a human on the phone but also resolve a problem. Really impressive phone skills!

Maybe dress up the gopher skull with offensive garments to ward off future monsters (nerd face; face palm)

This all started back in February with income claimed against my husband's social that really was income to the office he was employed at. His former boss wouldn't fix it. We thought we might have to sue her to get this done.
But a letter of explanation back in February and this phone call. I was surprised and relieved beyond what words can say...

Any IRS problem solved is a huge win. Party!

I keep telling you, you need to rent Sam for a couple of weeks. He'd dig up your garden chasing gophers and save you a lot of shoveling. Plus he might make the gophers nervous enough that they head for your neighbors...

Bring him over next time you come to SD :)

I have two huge gopher holes under my porch. I love to eat around here and live underneath the house but I swear they're threatening the foundation! My neighbor next door has been trying to get the one that goes under the house. They moved to a big brush pile and we burned the brush pile. He said he saw the same fat gopher off near the woods. I got to get a load of stones to come and cover the hole from where they left or they're all going to go back under the house. They are such a destructive critters. my best friend finally found out on the IRS website that she's going to get the tax return she's been waiting on since February She desperately needs some money. Apparently, she did not include the proof that she had medical insurance on the initial return and that's what held it up. She was never able to talk to anybody over the phone although she tried repeatedly and reached out to a local representative. The IRS is like the pie in the sky. Congratulations!

Maybe I got through because we had an audit or whatever they call it. It had to do with taxes 2 years back - my husband's employer used his social for payments going to the office and they said we underreported.
I think it is a different phone circuit for that. And I think they just are starting to work again.

That could be it. :) Maybe they are now.