Hive could help farmers like me project and market their products around the world My Actifit Report Card: June 13 2020

in Actifit4 years ago (edited)

I made ladder in the jungle to enable me prune trees in my new maize farm.


Note: All pictures are original and mine.


Working inside the jungle could warrant one tasking his or her brain when need arises and one finds out that he/she doesn’t have an option than to start building something out from any available tools and materials, that’s exactly my experience today at my new maize farm.

I need to prune trees there to enable sun to penetrate well to my maize farm, when I got to the farm, I noticed that I can not climb some of the trees without a ladder, going to the town or back to the house would warrant destabilizing work of the day considering the distance and money involved; assuming I was to go for a longer ladder since the one at home isn’t long enough.

I decided to make a ladder immediately inside my farm which the result came out fantastic.

Let’s look at the materials and tools that helped me achieve my goal.

A hammer 🔨, a plier, some binding-wires, and poles from trees I already pruned.

I was able to construct a ladder of about 5 meters long which helped me a lot in the farm.

Climbing, to some is very challenging but in my case, I’m good in climbing trees, it’s basic in Africa for most farmers, I wanted to call for laborers but we could arrive at a price considering the amount I budgeted for that, therefore I decided to help myself and save the day.


The picture here is the same picture I showed us at the beginning but here was after the plunning of this particular tree.

I’m glad that Hive blockchain is helping us to project what we’re up to around the world. Few days back one of uncles who reads my articles got interested in farming and have decided to partner with me in the next farming season, he agreed to sponsor it while I bring the expertise.

My farming experience this year due to covid-19 lockdown has totally changed my perception about farming.

I’m even thinking of metamorphosing my farming career into green-house farming to enable me generate all season produce as well as raising quality farm produce that will meet International requirement and standards.

The picture above is a view of my maize farm where I worked today, I took the picture from the top of a tall tree. Are you scared about the height and how I managed snapping the pictures?😄😄, don’t worry I was careful, just that I wanted my friends to have a feel of what it’s like to farm in Africa.

Okay, before I lift my fingers off my keyboard ⌨️, let me quickly show you my little yam farm where I have a mixture of maize, cassava, yam, okra, and other vegetables.

The farm is doing well so far, and I am expecting to harvest corn 🌽 in a month time. Traditionally, our people love roasted corn, some of business men and women who are into the business has started making order for fresh corn from our farm, it’s also awesome that my country Nigeria has emerged a huge market that any serious folk can utilize the market for good profits.

We’re investing around $1000 into this hectare of land for maize, maybe cassava and melon may be added.

We’re looking at generating around $5000 from the hectare which if it works as planned, we may increase our production capacity by taking up to acres of farmland by next farming season if the giver of life permits.

Before then, keep safe and be ready for more updates from me. Please you can ask me some related questions in maize farming, I may help with some answers based on my personal experience in my environment.

I’m still your friend Max.

14702
Daily Activity,Gardening,House Chores,Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have accordingly been rewarded 63.5 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 14702 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received an 0.60% upvote via @actifit account.
The following boosts were applied to your post:


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial