My Actifit Report Card: April 17 2024 - Strong and Satisfied: Crushing My Gym Routine

in Actifitlast month

Days off are great, let's face it.

I love having some me time, spend time with my kids and catching up on chores.

But after a challenging workout, I feel so strong.

So let me walk you through my everyday routine and share some of my achievements and shortcomings.


IMG_8058.JPG

Warming Up Is An Unavoidable

Every session starts with a warm-up.

I have to get my body ready to prevent injury.

I usually hit the cross trainer for 10 minutes, but I can also choose a bike or treadmill in my gym to get my blood flowing.


IMG_8062.JPG


Knee on the Mend

An old knee injury means I pay extra attention to warming up my legs.

Stepping exercises with alternating legs for a few sets get my joints nice and loose.


IMG_8063.JPG


Building Squat Strength

Squats are a regular part of my routine.

I use a hexo-bar for some extra weight and currently manage 3 sets of 10 squats.

My ultimate goal is 15 reps per set, but I'm listening to my body and gradually increasing the weight.

IMG_8064.JPG


Progress is Progress: Leg Extensions

It was painful for me to do this workout before, but now it's painless!

I've increased the weight by 2.5 kg and can now perform 3 sets of 15 repetitions with ease.

Love-Hate Relationship: Deadlifts (semi-stiff)

Deadlifts are my nemesis, but they're also crucial for strengthening my back, a weak spot for me.

I use a 15kg ladies' bar with additional weight to challenge myself.

Even if it's difficult, I'm inspired to keep going by their gains.


IMG_8065.JPG


Pulling My Way to the Top: T-Bar Rows

Now, this is where the fun begins!

T-bar rows are my favorite.

I start light and gradually increase the weight across 3 sets, pushing myself to reach (and sometimes exceed) 15 pull-ups per set.

I achieved a personal best of 20 reps today!


IMG_8066.JPG


Switching Things Up: Shrugs

I usually use dumbbells for shrugs, but the gym recently got a new "peck deck" machine on which you can perform shrugs also.

I made the decision to test it out today.

Three sets of 15 reps with 30kg on the machine left me feeling nicely challenged.


IMG_8068.JPG


Arnold Press burns the shoulders.

This is a great time-saving workout that targets many shoulder muscles at once.

I use 5kg dumbbells for 3 sets to get that perfect burn.

Bicep Work: EZ Bar Curls

Curls for the girls! I start with a light set using just the EZ bar, then gradually add weight across 3 sets.

I like to mix long and short bicep curls to target the entire muscle.


IMG_8072.JPG


Finishing Strong: Cable Pushdowns

The final exercise of the day is cable pushdowns.

I use a double rope for the first set at 25kg, then switch to a single rope and lower the weight to 15kg to isolate each arm.

Taking Pride in Progress

This workout was a real strength and endurance challenge.

I challenged myself, got some amazing results, and felt successful when I left the gym.

Fitness is really about progress rather than perfection.

Hive 2.jpg

Wishing you all the best in life and much health.

@meraki7578 💚

Hive 2.jpg

Is on discord.gif

Hive 2.jpg


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/04/2024
9439
Gym

Sort:  

Did you know that Actifit team has shared our growth plans for 2024, and we need your support by voting to our proposal?
Quick links to vote below. Thank you!
Vote on peakd
Vote on ecency
Vote on Hive wallet
Vote via hivesigner

rulersig2.jpgCongrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 259.2141 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 9439 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 25.85% upvote via @actifit account. 25.00% of this upvote value is a result of an exchange transaction you performed for 200 AFIT tokens !

The following boosts were applied to your post:
Rank Bag - L2
+ 10 % User Rank
Rank Bag - L3
+ 10 % User Rank
Rank Bag - L1
+ 10 % User Rank
Protein Shake - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
Sports Hat - L2
+ 15 % AFIT
Protein Shake - L2
+ 15 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1 % SPORTS
Sports Hat - L3
+ 15 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L2
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 1.5 % SPORTS
Sunglasses - L3
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2 % SPORTS
Sports Hat - L4
+ 16 % AFIT
Sunglasses - L4
+ 15 % AFIT
+ 2.5 % SPORTS
Sports Hat - L1
+ 15 % AFIT
Water Bottle - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Running Shoes - L3
+ 20 AFIT
Water Bottle - L1
+ 5 AFIT
Water Bottle - L2
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L1
+ 10 AFIT
Running Shoes - L2
+ 15 AFIT
Sports Drink - L3
+ 6 % SPORTS
... and 7 other gadgets.
Boosts increased your AFIT earnings by 187.8141 AFIT
AFIT rewards and upvotes are based on your: - User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX. - Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.